We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fitness Center set in Antartica!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Anchorage to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Anchorage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fitness Center set in Antartica!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed for two nights. The first morning I notified the front desk that the fitness center was ice cold. The attendant said someone from maintenance would fix the problem. I returned to the same ice cold conditions the following morning. The attendant apologized again, but nobody ever showed up to fix the isdue. Other guests were complaining. Also, the phones in my room were broken. I called the front desk from my cell phone to get the passwrd for internet access. The guy at the front desk could not locate my honors program number and wanted to charge me $10 for the access. In short,I've stayed at this hotel about 20 times, and now notice the service level declining.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. I apologize that the temperature of the workout room was chilly. We occasionally have guests that like the room much cooler or much warmer. We certainly don't anyone to compare it to Antarctica. We did correct the temperature each day. I am very sorry that you had an issue with your phone in your suite. This problem has been resolved . We appreciate your business and hope that you will consider Embassy Suites in your future travel plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    171
    50
    18
    7
See reviews for
251
167
37
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The bed was heavenly, the hotel lovely and the staff was superb. The only negative about the visit was my dinner in the restaurant, I didn't care for the seafood I had, it was some kind of stuffed shrimp with crab. There wasn't much choice for seafood without the sauces, like a grilled halibut or crab. Even a crab sandwich melted with cheese would have been better than my dinner and the price for that was pretty outrageous. The server was excellent though!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I am delighted your stay was so enjoyable and that our staff took good care of you. I am sorry that you didn't care for your dinner selection while here. We appreciate your business greatly and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very nice hotel for business travel in Anchorage. High traffic area, but rooms are quiet. It can be a challenge to get in and out of the parking lot if you are not familiar with Anchorage traffic patterns. Very convenient location, except you are forced to go out of your way due to many 1-Way streets. Excellent, accommodating & friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for the complimentary review. Should traffic on Benson Blvd be a challenge during rush hour, I hope you have utilized the back entrance to the parking lot. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negaunee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel is as nice as it is in the pictures, which doesn't happen often anymore! My room was super clean, everything in perfect condition, and COMFORTABLE beds! I stayed on business and had a wonderful stay. Complimentary full breakfast in the morning to get the day going!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Love your review and will pass on your great comments to housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us at the Embassy. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Warm and inviting staff and facilities, great work space in room, and one of the best breakfasts in town. Nice location close to great food like the cities best pizza and Chinese. Easy access to all parts of town heading south or north out of town also great access.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your positive overview of the hotel and location. Your nice comments are greatly appreciated. We hope that you will be back in Anchorage soon and join us once again at the Embassy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchoraqge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Was perfect - the Jr. suite was the way to go for 4 teenage girls - they had one room and we had the other. I have told my friends already of this great idea, and hotel. Great value and great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I appreciate your support and pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and join us again, even without the teenagers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Embassy Suites tend to be just what they are advertised, in my own experience. Hot breakfast cooked to order if you want that, comfortable spacious room, etc. This property was no different, but the staff are really lovely and the evening snacks and drinks are a nice touch. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I used the workout room which was a little small, but manageable even at evening "rush hour". I ate dinner at the bar and food was well prepared and served promptly. Hard to mess up salmon or halibut in Alaska and indeed they did not disappoint. Overall a good value for money if you want something close to the airport and you don't need to be in downtown Anchorage.

Room Tip: Unless you don't mind a loooong walk to your room, ask for something close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased we more than lived up to the Embassy name and that you appreciated the staff and services. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anchorage

Address: 600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer both exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a full cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with an evening reception complimentary. We look forward to showing you why we have become the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.