We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teenage party getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Anchorage to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Anchorage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Anchorage
anchoraqge, United States
1 review
“Teenage party getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Was perfect - the Jr. suite was the way to go for 4 teenage girls - they had one room and we had the other. I have told my friends already of this great idea, and hotel. Great value and great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
I appreciate your support and pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and join us again, even without the teenagers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    161
    47
    13
    7
See reviews for
241
159
36
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Embassy Suites tend to be just what they are advertised, in my own experience. Hot breakfast cooked to order if you want that, comfortable spacious room, etc. This property was no different, but the staff are really lovely and the evening snacks and drinks are a nice touch. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I used the workout room which was a little small, but manageable even at evening "rush hour". I ate dinner at the bar and food was well prepared and served promptly. Hard to mess up salmon or halibut in Alaska and indeed they did not disappoint. Overall a good value for money if you want something close to the airport and you don't need to be in downtown Anchorage.

Room Tip: Unless you don't mind a loooong walk to your room, ask for something close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased we more than lived up to the Embassy name and that you appreciated the staff and services. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our flight arrived at 1:30am and we had to depart at noon for a cruise from Whittier. The shuttle from the airport was very convenient, the lobby area was beautiful and impressive, our room was large, clean, modern, comfortable, and with good free wi-fi. The breakfast was great, with omelets cooked to order. We required a shuttle back to the airport for our pick up and the staff was very helpful and friendly in arranging this. We'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I am pleased your stay was enjoyable but sorry it was so short. Please come back again and join us for a longer visit. I hope your cruise was wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I've stayed her many times with my family and on business, and as R&R Productions, I would highly recommend this venue for your event. The ballroom is beautiful, our lighting looks fabulous in here, acoustics are great, the food is excellent, and the staff is fantastic to work with. Keli'i is an amazing event planner and is great to work with. His talents, creativity, and personal attention to detail is definitely a bonus and we always look forward to working with him. The rooms are really nice, and the full breakfast each morning included in the stay is incredible. My kids absolutely love this place! The pool is a must and they not only keep it open till 10pm for the kids every night, but also from 10 to midnight for the adults only. This is unique to this hotel and I've never seen any other offer this service. Thank you Embassy Suites for raising the bar!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Wow, I love your review. I will be sure that Keli'i sees your comments. He does an outstanding job taking care of details with his very creative mind. Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines, Alaska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed at the Embassy for the first time for a week-long conference. The whole property was very clean, the rooms were huge, and the cook-to-order breakfast was top notch. They also offered two free drinks at happy hour. I guess this is typical of Embassy, but I had never stayed at one. At any rate, this Embassy pulls if off very well with friendly, courteous staff. I would stay here again for any reason.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
I am delighted that you enjoyed your week-long stay attending the conference. I appreciate your excellent review and hope that we will see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is lovely. The suites are well-furnished with a functional floor plan and are exceptionally clean. The rooms are quiet and the beds are very plush. The staff is professional and courteous. The complimentary happy-hour drinks at the bar and the made-to-order hot breakfast were above and beyond that of any other hotel I've stayed in. This is now my hotel of choice for the Anchorage area. I will stay here again, and I would enthusiastically recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
I am delighted that we have earned another convert to the Embassy. Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and the many benefits of staying here. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good folks...always pleasant place. Suggest this place for anybody as did our son for us. The breakfast was OK, the pool and hot tub area very nice with the heavy wood beams, workout room has good equipment. Front desk personnel very efficient and nice - never seems to be acting - genuine. Like proximity to hospital which is handy for out of town folks like us who must travel for specific appointments.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Embassy. I appreciate your review and feedback. We hope to see you again on a future visit to Anchorage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anchorage

Address: 600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#1 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer both exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a full cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with an evening reception complimentary. We look forward to showing you why we have become the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.