We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Embassy I've been to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Anchorage to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Anchorage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Best Embassy I've been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was my second trip to Anchorage and after my less than stellar stay at the Hilton, I choose the Embassy. As with any Embassy, breakfast is included. However; at this property they really know how to cook an omelet. I say that because I've been served some really poor excuses for omelets at Embassy locations around the US. They were loaded with FRESH ingredients and well prepared. I was impressed. The property is very clean. I'm not sure if it's simply new(er), or had a recent facelift, but it was very clean and well appointed. The thing that impressed the most however; was the service. Every single employee I came in to contact with was cheerful and engaging, and was very interested in making sure that I enjoyed my stay. I even received a courtesy call from the front desk on the day before I was checking out to ensure that I had received top notch service and to provide anything else that I might need before departure. I'll be back here on my next trip to Anchorage for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
I am elated after reading your review. Your wonderful words encourage and reward the staff. I am very lucky to have a staff full of great people that genuinely care about our guests. I know I speak for the team, when I say that everyone is both proud and pleased that you had such a great experience at the Embassy. We hope to see you next time you come to Alaska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    161
    48
    13
    7
See reviews for
241
161
36
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Soldotna
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed for a business trip and was very impressed with the suite and how comfortable it was. The breakfast, service, and conference accommodations were good as well...I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your excellent and concise review. We hope that you will return to the Embassy in the future as our guest once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a queen suite. Very spacious and well appointed. Nice toiletries in bathroom, which was large. Great 24/7 shuttle service so we didn't have to rent a car, which saved $. The staff was helpful and courteous. Rate includes made to order breakfast plus buffet choices. Food selection was good but quality was average. Rate also includes complimentary evening cocktails but we didn't take advantage. There are a few restaurants nearby but shuttle ride to downtown is only about 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountain range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your very good review. It is always nice to hear from another pleased traveler. We hope that you will return to Anchorage and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I travel a lot and have stayed in a variety of hotels over the years. I seldom stay at Embassy Suites. I used Hilton points for two rooms for one night and it cost me 100,000 points. Way too much for the type and quality of hotel. I also stayed an extra night and paid for that and was frustrated that the Sunday night rate went up about $90 from the Saturday night rate. Anyway, the hotel was fine...the rooms were nice and comfortable and the front desk staff were very helpful and cordial. The maintenance guy went out of his way to get me some trash bags as there were no laundry bags in our rooms and we had a bunch of laundry to do. The breakfast was included and had a very good "cooked to order" line. Juice was watery one morning and pastries weren't of high quality. Suggestion: Ask for a room near the elevators. We were put way on the end of the adjoining wing and there is no elevator in that wing so it takes about 5 minutes to get from the lobby to you room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Embassy. I appreciate your comments. Should your travels take you to Alaska again, I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here the night we arrived in Anchorage. The check in was busy at 10 pm and it seemed like they were a bit short staffed for a large number of guests checking in, but overall it went smooth. We checked in and headed up to our Suite and it was in perfect clean condition. The suite was quiet and enjoyable. Although it was on the higher end price wise for Anchorage the cost for one night of good sound sleep with made to order breakfast in the morning was well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We certainly appreciate your feedback and your business. I am pleased that your quality night was well worth the price. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Similar experience to other Embassy Suites with the amenitites you know and love. Good location out of downtown, but mere 5 mins away. Note: For those who love the Manager's Reception there is a 2 drink cap.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Embassy Suites Anchorage. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed one night before a cruise and wish we had longer to stay. The hotel looked new and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great free breakfast like all Embassy Suites and it was laid out nicely so you were not on top of everyone else with the exception of the toaster which needs a new location. The evening reception is nice and they even gave me a voucher for my second drink to have later in the evening (unfortunately I did not get to use it!). I have stayed at other Embassy Suites that had a better food spread for the evening reception but it's hard to complain about anything that is free! Large rooms with a good shower and comfortable beds. Very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I am delighted your stay was excellent. It is always nice to hear good comments about our great staff. I hope that you will be back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anchorage

Address: 600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#1 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer both exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a full cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with an evening reception complimentary. We look forward to showing you why we have become the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.