We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Anchorage to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Anchorage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Loved this hotel, from the moment you step in you know you are staying somewhere special! The room was clean and large I loved the evening reception! The breakfast was good though the quality of the buffet items were sometimes not very good. Overall I hope to stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I appreciate you comments about your visit. I am delighted your stay was enjoyable and will follow up on your feedback. Please come back and join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    165
    49
    15
    7
See reviews for
243
164
37
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Outstanding staff & accommodations! Complimentary shuttle service to/from airport, downtown & to the Marriott (where RCCL passengers gather for transportation to Seward pre-cruise) saves the cost of taxis or car rentals. Great breakfast (try the blueberry pancakes) & evening reception. WalMart about 3 blocks away for any last minute items. Would DEFINITELY stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Ask about the 2BR/2Bath Suites ... Sleeps up to 8 people & plenty of room to spare ... Great opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I love your enthusiastic review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will have the opportunity to travel North and join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night prior to departing for a cruise. We loved the lobby, room, front desk service and bar/restaurant. We did not love the surly shuttle driver or the fact that when we called from the airport to be picked up, the phone rang and rang and rang (and rang) and then I was put on hold. Just to tell them "please pick us up at Door #3". The first shuttle driver was very helpful and friendly. The driver the following day was not....it was obvious he wanted to do anything but give us a ride in the shuttle. Nevertheless, I would recommend this place for a future stay. Overall a great experience that we won't let a few bumps in the road make a difference. The complimentary drinks, breakfast and shuttle make this a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that shuttle service was not at the Embassy level of service. I will certainly follow up on your comments. I am pleased that the rest of your stay overcame the issues. Please come back and join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Best things about this hotel and why it is perfect for families: 1. separate rooms. Even a standard King suite has a king bed in one room and a living area in a separate room. So you can, hopefully, put the kid/baby (we have a 2-year-old) to bed and then relax and watch TV in the other room. If you have older kids, the sofa folds out into a small bed. 2. free made-to-order breakfast. no need to drive or even get the kids dressed. perfect. 3. pool and hot tub. only negative is that the ground in the pool area is very slippery when wet. 4. free drinks and apps if you are there in the evening. we already had dinner plans, so we did not get this benefit, but it sure sounded cool. 5. free pack-n-play rental 6. if you have forgotten anything or need anything, Walmart is like a block away 7. gym. would have enjoyed using it if I was traveling alone. Overall, this hotel is my top pick for anyone traveling with a family. It is more expensive than other chain type hotels in the area, but worth it in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review of the Embassy's many benefits. I am delighted that your stay was worth the money. We hope that we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had booked three rooms for six adults and two small children for two nights before a multi-generational family cruise. When we saw the size of the rooms, we decided to only take two rooms since it's a little pricey. They were very accommodating about the change. I chose this hotel based on other reviews and the convenience of the complimentary shuttle and breakfast. The two cribs were very new pack and plays with mattress covers. I would definitely recommend this hotel for those with families. Service was efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are delighted to receive your positive review and pleased that your family had the opportunity to enjoy our services. We hope to meet all our guests expectations as well. I hope your Alaskan cruise with all your family was memorable. We look forward to your return to the Embassy in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homer, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

A great place to stay with terrific in room amenities. We especially liked the in-room dining guide (AmericasCuisine) to help us make our dining decisions while in Anchorage. The hotel is nicely appointed and the lobby exudes a true "Alaskan" motif. A great place to stay and unwind. The property is easily accessible and offer free parking too. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty and wonderful comments. We appreciate your business. Please come back and join us again as our guest at the Embassy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Price includes complimentary breckfast (made to order) and drinks (reception). Pool and spa is great and clean. Free shuttle bus services to various locations (airport, train depot, visitors centre) kept costs down moving around the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for the excellent comments regarding your stay at the Embassy. We have a great location for business or leisure. Because of our breakfast, shuttle, reception and our indoor pool, we seem to meet everyone’s needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anchorage

Address: 600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer both exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a full cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with an evening reception complimentary. We look forward to showing you why we have become the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.