We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Anchorage to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Anchorage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The rooms are a reasonable size and the hotel has a good feel to it. It appears well run and the staff are friendly. Good pool area, free drinks and snacks in the evening as well as breakfast, wifi free in public areas. Shuttle service to airport and downtown. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Big hotel so rooms not too far from central area avoid a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for visiting us from Germany. I am pleased your stay was enjoyable. We hope that you will return to the Embassy again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    169
    50
    16
    7
See reviews for
249
165
37
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice hotel with large suites. Lobby is well maintained and a full breakfast is a nice addition to the other great amenities. We used the shuttle bus several times. It was always prompt and quick. The best feature, though, was the very helpful staff. They answered all our questions, made several suggestions, and guided us through the process of making our stay in Anchorage perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
I am pleased that you had a great experience at the Embassy Suites. It means a alot that you recommend our hotel highly. I am very lucky to have a great staff who care about our guests. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellflower ca
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We arrived in the middle of the night and they actually seemed happy to see that we made it safely. The front desk staff was welcoming and prompt.

The room seemed small compared to accommodations to other Embassy Suite properties. However,it was everything positive it was reported to be.

Everything seemed brand new! It was clean comfortable and quiet.
We really could not have asked for anything more.

The complimentary breakfast was delicious and filling. (Some times there was a line for ready made omelets...worth the wait) They create a comfortable and welcoming manager's reception!

I understand the view of the snow covered mountains from our room is fabulous when the weather is clear. I will take their word for it. It was overcast and our view was a strip mall parking lot. Cant blame the hotel for the weather.

The location of the hotel was just perfect for us as we prepared for our cruise.

Everything is close. We had a rental car and were able enjoy the city and shop in preparation of out trip.

There is a small mall and several restaurants within walking distance.

This property will definitely be our first choice if/when we return to Anchorage.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for the comments. I am happy that the staff took great care of you and that your stay was so enjoyable. We will be delighted to see you return should your travels take you back to Anchorage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We spent a night here before hopping the train to Denali and a second night before flying back to Vancouver. My travel agent booked the hotel for us as part of the package and, initially, I was shocked by the price. That said, Embassy Suites Anchorage did not disappoint in the least. After we calculated the costs of the two complimentary bar drinks each night per adult (Alaskan Amber, of course) and sodas and snacks for the kids PLUS the complete and tasty hot breakfast buffet for four (with something for everyone) each morning, along with the other amenities (fridge and microwave in the room, laundry, pool, hot tub, shuttle to and from train station and airport, luggage storage), we figured the price was just about right. The large and quiet suite was impeccably clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. As a plus - the entryway is beautifully decorated with a whale tail fountain and salmon wall sculpture and the hotel is walking distance from the Moose's Tooth pub and pizzeria recommended by a local we met in Denali (a must see/eat stop in Anchorage in my opinion). The only downside - hotel is an oasis of comfort in a seemingly rundown part of town occupied by many homeless and much garbage lying around.

Room Tip: First floor inner rooms offer a view of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy many of the hotel's amenities and pointing out their value. Please join us again should you travel north to Alaska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlsbad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

3 of us stayed here in August for 3 nights. The hotel itself is very nice, has lots of amenities and looks like a great place. But the customer service and front desk lack in friendliness. Too long to check in and no smiles on any faces (except Corrine at front desk). No alarm clock first night but did bring one next morning. Shuttles were OK but didn't take you many places.
Didn't like location of hotel-not near downtown or train depot or anything but a Sears mall.
Breakfast was good as usual for an Embassy. Just felt like it was a chain hotel who didn't care.
We would stay somewhere else nearer downtown and the action if ever go back to Anchorage.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Providing guests with personal service is our goal every day and I regret that you were not completely satisfied. I can assure you that the staff does care a geat deal about our guests and their experiences. I apologize that your check-in line was long when you arrived. We appreciate your business and hope that you return to the Embassy brand in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed five nights at the hotel and were placed into a "handicap accessible" room. Upon arriving in the room and realizing the situation, we immediately called the front desk and asked to be moved. They stated there were no additional rooms available. I asked to be placed on a waiting list to be moved and while we were there all week, no one once ever contacted us to accommodate our request. For the high dollar we paid for the room and the lack of accommodating our request, we will never stay at this location again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We always try our best to accommodate arriving guest’s suite requests whenever possible. Very high occupancies and the availability of specific room types often prevent this from happening. Accessible suites are appointed very similarly to our standard suites and are preferred by some of our guests as they are slightly larger. However, I do sincerely apologize for the lack of follow-up by the Guest Service agent. Your experience is not how I would expect someone on our team to assist our guests. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Muskegon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The staff is great and willing to take care of you any way they can. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The shuttle service was very accommodating and the drivers were helpful with our many questions. Overall it was a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I appreciate your comments and am pleased that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again at the Embasy in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anchorage

Address: 600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer both exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a full cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with an evening reception complimentary. We look forward to showing you why we have become the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.