We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Anchorage to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Anchorage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed two nights this past week and it was great. Brittany at the front desk was exceptional, she was very friendly and efficient. Shuttle service was on time and friendly as well. Would certainly return

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. Brittney does an outstanding job as do most of the staff members. I know she will appreciate your remarks. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    169
    50
    16
    7
See reviews for
247
165
37
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fort wainwright, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Fantastic guest service. Wonderful guest suite. Great amenities such as the salt water pool and outstanding breakfast. Central location to many dining locations,shopping venues,museums and the zoo. Overall, Embassy Suites made our stay in Anchorage even better. So glad we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Wow, I am flattered by your great review. I am so pleased you have found our hotel to your liking in all facets. Thank you for the excellent review! Please come back and join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Was in town for business, stayed at this hotel based on TA's rating, Hotel is too expensive and the breakfast is OK, but not that good. The chef seemed grumpy every day. The omlettes were too greasy. I thought the room was a bit noisy as I could hear the person above me just walking on the floor. The gym is very nice with limited equipment. The hotel was VERY Clean.. Staff was very friendly and helpful , perfect if the chef wasn't there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and most aspects of your stay. I am sorry that your breakfast experience was not as it should be. We appreciate your business and hope that you will return to the Embassy in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Good choice if you are traveling in downtown Anchorage. Close to downtown restaurants and shops. Very good breakfast buffet and free happy hour. Rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff is friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay ere again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the side of the hotel with a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We are always delighted to be a "Great Choice". Thank you for staying with us and the nice review. We hope to see you join us again at the Embassy Suites Anchorage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our family of four flew to Anchorage the night before our cruise and spent the night at the Embassy Suites. The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly and professional. Our room was very spacious. The breakfast buffet was very good except long lines for made to order items. The hotel was located within walking distance to several restaurants and a mall. We did not have a car since we were having a bus pick us up and take us to our ship. The hotel provides a free shuttle to the airport as well as the downtown area for those who do not have a car. I would stay here again and would recommend to those using Anchorage as a base as well as those wanting a good clean hotel prior to or after a cruise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us this month. We appreciate the positive comments about the hotel. The last half hour of breakfast does get busy and our omelete chef is a very popular person for good reason. However other times each day are often quiet. We hope to see you again should you return to the Last Frontier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in Anchorage for two nights following a cruise that landed in Seward. The property is nothing less than what you would expect of an Embassy suites. This chain of properties is almost always consistently very good. But the breakfast bar is by far the best one that I have encountered with a station to order your own omelets and a pancake to order station. Potatoes and fruit and juice. All part of the bigger price that we paid to stay here.

Free shuttle to and from the train station.

Small pillow alert.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
The Embassy Suites brand places a lot of thought into the needs of the traveler. It's good to see that they got many things right. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed many of these wonderful amenities while with us. I hope we will get the chance to see you again on your next trip to Anchorage. Thanks for your feedback and for spreading the word about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, AK, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We always stay at Embassy Suites when we visit Anchorage to see our grand kids and family. The hotel has everything you could want. The Hotel serves a made to order breakfast every morning, which is no continental breakfast. We're talking chef making omelets, pancakes, fruit, cereal, bacon, ham, french toast, you name it. We like the pool very big with a hot tub as well. Rooms are very comfy and always very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I am delighted you find our hotel and services to be excellent and return regularly. That is certainly our goal for every hotel guest who stays. We look forward to having you join us again the next time you return to Anchorage. Thank you for your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anchorage

Address: 600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer both exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a full cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with an evening reception complimentary. We look forward to showing you why we have become the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.