We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Midtown Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Anchorage to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Anchorage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Anchorage, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Midtown Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Embassy Suites offers the best service and accommodations in midtown Anchorage ... ideal for summer months (open parking lot can be a challenge in winter) ... best food and service for the money. Ideal for families (all suites are two rooms with a sleeper sofa and king or two doubles) ... decent exercise room and great pool. Walking distance to Moose's Tooth (great pizza and beer) and other midtown restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for pointing out the value that is included with your room at the Embassy Suites Anchorage. We hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    183
    51
    20
    8
See reviews for
265
175
37
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed 3 nights at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Anchorage in July. The place is great. The lobby is beautiful, just as shown in pictures. The rooms are very clean and the bed and pillows are super comfortable. Breakfast is good with plenty of options (including freshly made omelets, though the line can be long). Reception staff was excellent. Very friendly and informative. The free shuttle from and to the Airport is a huge plus and the free parking is also great. The location is far from downtown so you must either use their free shuttle or have your own car. Dinner was good for a hotel if you are tired and don't feel like going out. The pool area and the whirlpool were a huge plus for my kids. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your very nice TripAdvisor comments. I am pleased that your family enjoyed our hotel and your dining experiences in our restaurant. We appreciate your business and your valued approval. We hope that you will have the opportunity to return to the Embassy in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

If there is an Embassy Suites in the city we are visiting, we always choose to stay there. We decided to stay in Anchorage for a few days, so opted for this hotel. The staff went out of their way to help us, quickly and efficiently. The room was comfortable and pleasant. The hotel itself was beautiful and elegant. We really enjoyed our stay here and had a restful, pleasant stay in Anchorage. Breakfast is included and is always great at Embassy Suites. The hotel is nicely located with shops and restaurants close by and within about 5 to 10 minutes, depending on traffic, you can be downtown. In my opinion, this hotel ranks at the top of the list. An excellent hotel for vacation or business purposes.

Room Tip: A corner room upstairs is the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I am pleased that your stay was highly enjoyable and rates all 5's. We are truly happy to have hosted your stay and hope to see you return in the future. Thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Embassy Suites is one of the newest hotels in Anchorage and by far the cleanest and most up to date. We checked out many hotels while visiting as we are returning next year and nothing came close. It's a short distance from the city but they offer a free shuttle around town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I am impressed that your research led you to stay with us at the Embassy Suites Anchorage. I am very pleased that we lived up to your high expectations. Whether you're visiting with family or on business, the hotel offers a great value. We would love to have you return next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Enjoyed an Alaskan cruise with my wife to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We extended our stay with an second night in Anchorage and we were not disappointed. Our room was ready when we arrived and after a few uncomfortable nights during an Alaskan heat wave, a cool, dark room was appreciated!! Breakfast was, as always, fantastic and energized us for the day.

Shuttle service was fantastic and all staff we encountered went out of their way to assist.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your great comments. I am glad that your Alaskan adventure ended well. I smiled when I read your comments about the heat wave but know some places lack air conditioning in the state. Please come back and join us again at the Embassy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights before heading out further into Alaska.
Tis hotel is not right downtown, but close and convenient if you have a car. Very clean rooms and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was made to order and very good.
No great views as you are next to a Walmart and a shopping plaza. We chose Embassy Suites as it accommodated our family of four best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We certainly appreciate your feedback and your business. Your nice comments are appreciated. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I am a resident of Anchorage and know the area pretty well. This hotel outranks them all in my opinion. It is a fairly new property that is modern, well maintained, and in midtown which is approximately five minutes by car to the heart of downtown. There are many stores and restaurants nearby. Midtown will keep you busy. The room I was assigned was contemporary and spacious. The staff were professional. This hotel features a swimming pool and a well equipped fitness center which may be used for free by guests. Internet is $9.95 fee per day. Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members enjoy complimentary wifi access.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
It is always nice to hear a review from an Anchorage resident. We are pleased that you select our hotel and also reccommend us highly. We hope that you will join us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anchorage

Address: 600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer both exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a full cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with an evening reception complimentary. We look forward to showing you why we have become the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.