We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for so many reasons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Anchorage to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Anchorage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shelton, Connecticut
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for so many reasons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed three nights at the Embassy Suites in Anchorage this month. The location is ideal - a short drive from the airport. A really short walk/drive to Walmart (to stock up on supplies). We rented a car and didn't have any problems parking at night.

Suite: Really great to have a suite to spread out. The curtains are good for blocking out the light (as it never really gets dark in Alaska in the summer). Nice kitchen area with a good size fridge. Although I didn't need one, a microwave could have been a nice addition. Large bedroom with very comfy beds. Sitting area was nice, with a flat screen tv. The table in the sitting area was great for writing postcards, having a snack, reading the paper, planning the days activities, etc.
The bathroom was nice and big. The shower head was a just a bit too fancy - they could have stuck with a regular one. Towels were great.

Lobby: Really nice lobby that gives you that "Alaskan" state of mind. Lots of places to sit after a long day exploring.

Breakfast buffet was great. Made to order omlets, other breakfast items. Lots of places to sit also, but I heard it can get a bit crowded at some times.

Internet: I'm a Hilton Rewards member, so the internet was free. Not sure I would have been happy to pay the $10/day. Just sign up as a rewards member before you go.

Pool: Only used it once. It's indoors (of course) so take advantage of it. Also, there was a hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay so much. However, I am embarrassed that your suite had no microwave as every suite should have one. I hope we will get the chance to see you again on your next trip to Anchorage. Thanks for your feedback and for spreading the word about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    183
    51
    20
    8
See reviews for
265
175
37
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brenham, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 3 separate nights at the end of June and beginning of July. This hotel is a perfect spot to begin and end your vacation in Alaska. The staff is super friendly - every time. The rooms are always clean and ready, and, I think, the nicest rooms in Anchorage. The breakfast buffet has lots of options. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I am happy that you had great experiences at the Embassy Suites Anchorage this summer. It means a great deal to us that you recommend our hotel highly. We hope to see you again should you return to Anchorage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We had three families meeting up in anchorage for one night before heading off to alyeska for a week. Stayed at embassy suites as a rally point and was very pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. Took free shuttle from airport and driver showed us around on our wdy to hotel. Rooms were typical suite layout and clean and neat. Lobby was airy and modern/updated looking. Breakfast was quite good and the dining area was better than average for look and feel. Managers reception was also nice and relaxing after a long travel day. Recommend ordering or eating at Moose's Tooth for pizza or Sushi Sushi for Japanese. Both easy stroll from hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Please come back and join us again at the Embassy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for a family with kids. The breakfast was outstanding!!! We loved the pool and also used the laundry facilities. Everything was clean and working well. The hotel is adjacent to a mall with a grocery store. The free shuttle is awesome. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
I am glad to hear you and your family found our hotel to be excellent. That is certainly our aspiration for every guest's visit. Please come stay with us another night the next time you travel to Anchorage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We got from our cruise to Anchorage and stayed at the Embassy Suites.
The suites are big and comfortable. The swimming pool is very good and the fitness facility is really nice.
The staff is wonderful and do everything for you to feel home.
Breakfast is well served and has a wide variety of options, including an omelette and pancake service cooked to order.
City center is very close (everything is pretty close in Anchorage).
This is the place to stay in Anchorage.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us this month and for taking the time to spread the word about us! I am pleased that the staff was "wonderful" and as always we look for ways to improve the experience for our guests. We hope to see you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Hill, Maryland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Chose the Embassy because my family needed a King bed and a double bed in the same room rather than two rooms and have hypoallergenic pillows (no feathers). We knew we were arriving late, at 1am on a Friday morning, so wanted the room to be ready & verified we would have transportation. We did get the transportation and got to the hotel just fine. When we got to our room however, we had feather pillows and the pull out bed was not made up. We called down to the front desk and were told "there's both feather and foam pillows, just use the foam pillows and there are sheets in the closet to make up the sofa bed." Really... We're HHonors gold members and always book Hilton hotels where possible. Just didn't expect that answer when we asked that everything be ready because of our late arrival - for us it was 5am in the morning and we were beat... Aside from that, the breakfast was nice, the indoor pool & hot tub was nice to have. We walked to the Walgreen's which was 1 block away but be careful - there are a lot of homeless in the area and they are quite aggressive at trying to get handouts. Two of them followed us and put their hands on us so be ready if you go out of the hotel.

Room Tip: In the summer the sun is quite bright, try for a room on the north side or just make sure your curta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for joining us at the Embassy. Your loyalty as HHonors members is greatly appreciated. I am pleased your stay was enjoyable overall, but apologize for the details we overlooked. We hope to see you again should you return to Alaska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Embassy Suites Anchorage was a great place to stay. When we arrived at the airport, all I had to do was call from the Courtesy phones, and within 10 minutes someone was there to pick us up and bring us to the hotel. The front desk staff were unbelievably kind, helpful and friendly. They suggested the BEST pizza place around (Moose's Tooth)!!! Even though we were early for check-in, our room was ready and we were able to go straight to the room. That evening, the managers special was quite nice - cheese and crackers, misc nuts/chips, some veggies, and each guest received 2 free drinks (other locations have unlimited, but this one served 2 per person). They also asked for ID from each guest, whether they looked like they were 25 or 85 (an Alaskan law??). The breakfast /omelet station was very good, and the variety of other foods was plentiful. (I know the chef was really busy, and I did notice he prepared a couple of omelets for late guests (which was truly commendable), however, he wasn't as friendly as he could have been. BUT, nothing to complain about at all - just an observation). The hotel is about 10 minutes from downtown and they had courtesy vans available to and from the airport, the visitors center (which provided free shuttles to other locations), and other various locations. Most of the drivers were very friendly.
The atmosphere and the lobby of this Embassy Suites was warm and inviting. Loved the colors, the stonework and everything else about this place.
The one drawback was the price ... when we first began looking, the King room was just over $200 ... two days later, the price was $312 +++ !! (and if you want in-room internet, that was 9.95 more (in the lobby it was free)). That price was really steep, especially not being downtown (at least they had free shuttle service). BUT, it was still a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to provide such a detailed review. I am pleased to receive your excellent review and recommendation. I am glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our many services. We look forward to your return to the state of Alaska and to the Embassy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anchorage

Address: 600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer both exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a full cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with an evening reception complimentary. We look forward to showing you why we have become the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.