We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
palmer, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff was wonderful, complimentary breakfast was; well you get what you pay for! Hot tubs are just large jetted tubs that you find in a master bedroom, not what we expected, room was not worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased that the "hotel was clean and the staff was wonderful". I am sorry that you were not as enthusiastic about your tub. We hope that we will have the opportunity to assist you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    212
    58
    22
    8
See reviews for
297
194
38
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Another phenomenal stay. From the front desk to the room attendants to the restuarant staff; everyone is committed to the guest having a great experience. The made to order breakfast is second to none. The the omlettes, biscuits and gravy (chef must be southern or prior military because his ranks with best I have had and you have to be from the south or have done time in the military to have had the best). The rooms were clean and the curtains actually closed so the midnight sun wasn't peaking through all night long. Can't wait for the next trip to Anchorage!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
I enjoyed reading your enthusiastic review. I am very lucky to have a staff full of great people that genuinely care about our hotel guests. Your wonderful words encourage and reward the staff. We are so pleased that you had such a great experience at the Embassy Suites Anchorage. We can't wait to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glennallen, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I travel to Anchorage regularly (about 20-30 times per year) and love staying at the Embassy Suites. The hotel is clean, safe, has an attentive staff, and is in a great location. The only downside is that it is on the expensive side for Anchorage hotel accomidations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest to our hotel. We appreciate that you regularly select our property when you come in to Anchorage. If there is anything we can do to improve your experience, please let me know next time you visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Big big rooms - very comfortable. Although this was a business trip I had some free time and the staff were very helpful. The shuttle bus into town was very handy.

I didn't understand how the evening drinks worked - but the place was full of tourists who obviously did. Also they make a big deal of the "made to order breakfast" - this translates into English as "omelette". Didn't bother with that either. But the self-service breakfast kept me going all day.

The fountain in the lobby is rather idiosyncratic; it is very noisy and conversation was difficult...

Thoroughly enjoyed myself!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your interesting perspective of the Embassy. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay a great deal. We hope that you may return to Alaska and join us again as a future guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I love this place. The amenities and extras can't be beat in the city. The customer service staff is always eager to please. What more could you want? We love staying here whenever we are in the city for whatever.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I greatly appreciate your support and loyalty. I am pleased that you always recommend us and that the staff delivers the caring service you seek. We look forward to having you return again the next time you are in Anchorage. Thank you for your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I love Embassy Suites and this is one of the nicest ones! Their breakfast is incredible. The nightly receptions with free cocktails are usually good, but we didn't have time on this stay. You will never regret it. The suites are spacious with separate areas which are always great with small children.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
I am flattered by your delightful review. Thank you for spreading the word. I am pleased you enjoy our hotel and the Embassy brand. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrangell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The service was great, the rooms were very comfortable. I would stay again. The complimentary breakfast was good. They also offered a cook to order breakfast. The vareity of what they offered was great. The room was very comfortable with a separate living room. The parking area was easy and access to major roads is very easy. This hotel was one of the best I have stayed at in Anchorage.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
I am happy that you had a great experience at the Embassy Suites Anchorage. It means a great deal to us that you recommend our hotel highly after staying at other Anchorage hotels. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Downtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
#23 of 71 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#20 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Address: 600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive guest amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with a complimentary evening reception. Free parking and free Wi-Fi add to the benefits. We look forward to showing you why we are the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.