We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Anchorage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Anchorage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 69 hotels in Anchorage
Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I love Embassy Suites and this is one of the nicest ones! Their breakfast is incredible. The nightly receptions with free cocktails are usually good, but we didn't have time on this stay. You will never regret it. The suites are spacious with separate areas which are always great with small children.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
I am flattered by your delightful review. Thank you for spreading the word. I am pleased you enjoy our hotel and the Embassy brand. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    412
    137
    41
    11
    6
See reviews for
222
142
32
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrangell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The service was great, the rooms were very comfortable. I would stay again. The complimentary breakfast was good. They also offered a cook to order breakfast. The vareity of what they offered was great. The room was very comfortable with a separate living room. The parking area was easy and access to major roads is very easy. This hotel was one of the best I have stayed at in Anchorage.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
I am happy that you had a great experience at the Embassy Suites Anchorage. It means a great deal to us that you recommend our hotel highly after staying at other Anchorage hotels. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Embassy suites is more expensive but you get a lot for you're money. You get two drinks every evening and a full breakfast every morning. The breakfast was great, made to order omlettes
And pancakes plus a full buffet. Take those things off the nightly rate and it's not much more than
Even some of the value places. Not to mention the rooms are very clean and upscale with plenty if room. It's great to have a suite with the extra room. One person can sleep while the other wants to start their day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
I appreciate that you have pointed out the value of our hotel and the Embassy brand when including the many unique extras provided. As a top reviewer for Tripadvisor your feedback is always very important. Please join us should you return to Alaska in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsZiggy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I've stayed at a bunch of embassy suites and never gone wrong. Its never something that I would describe as fancy or high end, but its always nice and clean with good service and a reasonable price so that's what I thought I was getting for my overnight here. I was surprised to be so impressed! The entry is beautifully done like an elegant lodge, the room finishes were high end and the breakfast was great with made to order omelets and pancakes etc on top of the great "hot bar" eggs and breakfast quiche, potato hash etc. I also loved that the usual "free drink happy hour" which tends to come at inconvenient time restrictions was instead 2 free drinks at the bar anytime. All of this pleasant surprise for the same or less than what I'd usually expect to pay at an Embassy suites. Oh, and the free shuttle from the airport is also a free shuttle to downtown!

Room Tip: Top floor away from the elevator had almost ZERO outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We always appreciate hearing accolades from loyal Embassy travelers. We strive to be one of the best in the Embassy chain and are pleased that you had that experience. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klawock, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great manager's reception. Well-appointed suites. Excellent complimentary breakfast. A bit noisy. Great bed. Room service was good two nights - cold food one night. Good Internet. Good meeting facilities. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Excellent shuttle service to/from airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to receive your kind recommendation. I like your headline as that is often the reaction I hear from guests who have tried many other hotels around mid-town. We look forward to your return to the Embassy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

If you are needing a nice central located suites hotel near the heart of mid-town Anchorage, oil company offices, medical and shopping this is the place. Very nice rooms, the food service was not super but good due to our large group over whelming the staff during lunch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
I am pleased you found our hotel and services met your approval. We appreciate that you and your large group joined us at the Embassy. We look forward to having you return again the next time you meet in Anchorage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is at a pretty central location in Anchorage - a short drive away from downtown and the highway. There are a few shops within walking distance, and while Moose' Tooth looks like it's walkable, I ended up driving anyway which was a good idea.

The property itself appears fairly new. My room was excellent and the restaurant was decent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Allow me to thank you for staying with us and be assured that we are anxiously awaiting the chance to welcome you again should you visit the state of Alaska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anchorage

Address: 600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anchorage 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer both exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a full cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with an evening reception complimentary. We look forward to showing you why we have become the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.