We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Gem in Midtown Anchorage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Anchorage to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Anchorage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Klawock, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Unexpected Gem in Midtown Anchorage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great manager's reception. Well-appointed suites. Excellent complimentary breakfast. A bit noisy. Great bed. Room service was good two nights - cold food one night. Good Internet. Good meeting facilities. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Excellent shuttle service to/from airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to receive your kind recommendation. I like your headline as that is often the reaction I hear from guests who have tried many other hotels around mid-town. We look forward to your return to the Embassy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    165
    49
    15
    7
See reviews for
243
163
37
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nenana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

If you are needing a nice central located suites hotel near the heart of mid-town Anchorage, oil company offices, medical and shopping this is the place. Very nice rooms, the food service was not super but good due to our large group over whelming the staff during lunch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
I am pleased you found our hotel and services met your approval. We appreciate that you and your large group joined us at the Embassy. We look forward to having you return again the next time you meet in Anchorage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is at a pretty central location in Anchorage - a short drive away from downtown and the highway. There are a few shops within walking distance, and while Moose' Tooth looks like it's walkable, I ended up driving anyway which was a good idea.

The property itself appears fairly new. My room was excellent and the restaurant was decent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Allow me to thank you for staying with us and be assured that we are anxiously awaiting the chance to welcome you again should you visit the state of Alaska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wasilla
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is centrally located and very clean. If you stay here, ask not to be placed on the second floor on the even side (rooms 240 and higher). They are right next to huge, very loud vents that are so loud, it makes it impossible to get any rest if you want to open your window. The breakfast is always very good, with the exception of he potatoes, which are ALWAYS hard and overcooked.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and most aspects of your stay. I have passed on your potato comment to the chef. We appreciate your business and hope that you will return to the Embassy in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copper Center, Alaska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice rooms but the food in the restaurant was not up to expectations. I was there for a 2 day business meeting and found everything but the dinner experience to be worthy of this brand. I would probably go back but eat dinner in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
I want to thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that your dinner did not live up to the rest of your stay. We await the chance to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I never have issues with parking a plus! lobby , bar and restraunt area always clean and welcoming 3 elevators short waits clean halls Spacious rooms. Internet a bit better then most. Took grandkids this visit wasnt real young kid friendly few choices on menu for there dinner pool area was crazy and slippery and tv choices for them was limited. Ive stayed there as a couple and had a better exsperiance!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We certainly appreciate your feedback and your business. The pool is quiet most of the week but can get quite busy on weekends. We hope to see you again soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Embassy Suites Anchorage again on 4/20/13. We were going to Anchorage for a memorial service and arrived at 9 am. I had called a day ahead to ask if we could check in early because of our early arrival. I was told by a very nice young lady whose name is Brittney, that I should call the morning of 4/20/13 and if they had a room open that we could check in early. I called that morning and we were able to check in early. I really appreciated the accomodating atmosphere and the pleasant help of Brittney. I work in the hotel business in Fairbanks, so I know the concerns that hotels have with early check in requests, manely the time involved getting the room cleaned from the previous guest.

With the full "cooked to order" breakfasts and the drinks and snacks offered in the afternoon/evening, staying at an Embassy Suites hotel is a good deal for the dollars spent.
The rooms are spacious and I really like the seperate bedroom. Also, no charge to park.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay. We really appreciate your feedback regarding our staff and the hotel in general. Our team is very proud of the hotel and the job they do every day and it shows. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Anchorage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anchorage

Address: 600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#1 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer both exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a full cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with an evening reception complimentary. We look forward to showing you why we have become the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.