We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was an awesome stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Anchorage to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Anchorage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Palmer, AK
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This was an awesome stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our family really enjoyed our stay here. The staff are so friendly, the place is really clean and not too old. The pool and hot tub area was the highlight of our stay. The kids spent most of their time in the pool. Very nice workout room right next to the pool. The best part was the breakfast. This was not your little breakfast of cereal and doughuts. It was a hot, cooked to order breakfast and let me tell you, the chef was so fun and how he remembers all those orders is beyond me. It was omeletes, potatoes, blueberry pancakes, bacon, ham, french toast, pastries, cereal, fruit.....etc The kids really enjoyed their breakfast. We really can't recommend this any higher. I would give it a 10 stars if I could. Give it try and no I do not work there or no anyone that does! :) Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: We have quite a few children so we got the king suite room. It was nice with king bed in one room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I am honored after reading your wonderful review. Your enthusiastic words are the reason why many of us are in the hotel field. I am pleased that you enjoyed the many extras we offer our guests. We were happy to accommodate you and we can't wait to see you return to the Embassy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    169
    50
    16
    7
See reviews for
248
165
37
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, England
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a nice, relatively modern hotel located in the midtown district of Anchorage. The rooms are clean and well presented with lots of space. No complaints there. The breakfast is good and we enjoyed freshly made omelette and pancakes along with cereal, coffee and juice. The bar offered two complimentary drinks per guest each night and this was a welcome surprise. There didn't seem to be too much of a limitation of what drink you could order either (I had Alaska Ale and G&T) which makes a change from normal complimentary drinks in Europe.

The only real downside of the hotel is its distance from downtown Anchorage. There is no way that you would want to walk it (and we walk around quite a bit). A taxi costs around $12 each way or there is a shuttle bus every hour up until about 22:00.

A positive for the hotel is the reception staff who were both friendly and efficient. We stayed at the hotel for one night and then returned for another stay a week later. The hotel stored our snowboard and ski bags for the week that we weren't there without question which saved us from lugging them around Alaska unnecessarily.

Room Tip: Go for a room overlooking the mountains for a nice view in the morning. The 4th floor was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I'm happy to see that you were able to enjoy so many of our wonderful amenities and comforts. We place a lot of thought into the wishes of the traveler. It's good to see that we got many things right for you. I hope you used our free shuttle service to get to downtown. Please join us again on your next trip to Alaska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Excellent hotel with nice rooms and great service throughout, but you will pay for it. This hotel charges about double what most other family oriented hotels charge in Anchorage. Also, they do not have much TV selection for children. No Disney channel and the Nickelodeon channel was not working. The evening reception is nice and the breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: The Clarion Suites and Comfort Suites charge much less and have similar accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Embassy. I hope your children had the opportunity to enjoy some fresh cooked to order chocolate chip pancakes. I am very sorry that you had difficulties with a TV channel. We appreciate your business and hope that you will consider us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well located, clean, has a great staff, best breakfast in Anchorage. I tried several other hotels around Anchorage through the years but made my home during all my visits now at this hotel. The main reasons always involve location, cleanliness, best breakfast and the afternoon free cocktails.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I certainly appreciate your feedback and your business. I am glad that you consider the Embassy your "favorite place to stay". Comments such as that are very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, Alaska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay. I found the rooms to be very clean, the staff friendly, and the breakfast was amazing (cooked to order omelets and pancakes). The internet was faster than expected.
The only negative was a few late night revelers who made noise at 3am.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I am pleased that you enjoy our hotel but feel badly that sometimes other guests can be less than ideal neighbors. I want to thank you for staying with us and assure you that we are anxiously awaiting the chance to welcome you back on a future trip south from North Pole.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I was here for 2 weeks and no problems at all. The breakfast was good and the 2 drinks in the afternoon wasnt bad either. I did order from their restaurant and the food was not good. They did comp my dessert. They have a very limited menu .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Embassy. I am pleased that you "had no problems" and were happy with many aspects of your stay, but am not satisfied that we delivered no more than a "3" for your experience rating. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Embassy Suites in the future and earn a five.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaska
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights in February 2013. I kept discovering things lacking attention. For instance, two treadmills and all exercise bikes were out of order. The Internet at the business center on all computers was shockingly slow (like wait 20 minutes to simply print a ticket slow). The batteries in the remote control for tv were dead. The hallways were dirty and in need of vacuuming. Found price tags and earrings backs in the room. Service at breakfast was lacking attention (the cook was great, however). The trim in our bedroom was broken and could cut feet. My guess is either the general manager is gone or its off season and no one really cares. Bottom line: sorry, but not a number 1 hotel. Would rather stay at he Diamond Center or even the Courtyard. My hope is that all of this will be fixed before the tourists flock.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Providing guests with the finest accommodations and personal service is our goal every day and I regret that you were not 100% satisfied. Our hotel team is normally given high reviews by our guests so I was very disappointed to read your comments. Please accept my apology for missing multiple details in your stay. We hope to see you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anchorage

Address: 600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer both exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a full cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with an evening reception complimentary. We look forward to showing you why we have become the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.