We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IN NEED OF ATTENTION TO THE DETAILS; MUST BE OFF SEASON” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
alaska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“IN NEED OF ATTENTION TO THE DETAILS; MUST BE OFF SEASON”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights in February 2013. I kept discovering things lacking attention. For instance, two treadmills and all exercise bikes were out of order. The Internet at the business center on all computers was shockingly slow (like wait 20 minutes to simply print a ticket slow). The batteries in the remote control for tv were dead. The hallways were dirty and in need of vacuuming. Found price tags and earrings backs in the room. Service at breakfast was lacking attention (the cook was great, however). The trim in our bedroom was broken and could cut feet. My guess is either the general manager is gone or its off season and no one really cares. Bottom line: sorry, but not a number 1 hotel. Would rather stay at he Diamond Center or even the Courtyard. My hope is that all of this will be fixed before the tourists flock.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valcarcejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Providing guests with the finest accommodations and personal service is our goal every day and I regret that you were not 100% satisfied. Our hotel team is normally given high reviews by our guests so I was very disappointed to read your comments. Please accept my apology for missing multiple details in your stay. We hope to see you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Free shuttle to/from the airport, free breakfast and free drinks at night combined with clean and well-sized rooms (even had free internet) makes this hotel one of the best deals in Anchorage. It's not downtown, but for business trips it makes a lot of sense and allows me to avoid renting a car.

Service was great as well. I look forward to staying here every time I'm in Anchorage.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottyJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
It means a great deal to us that our guests recommend our hotel highly and anticipate returning. I am delighted that you had a wonderful experience and appreciate the many amenities at the Embassy Suites Anchorage. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My favorite place to stay in Anchorage. In a great location for me. Nice free shuttle to many places including the airport, local offices, and Downtown. Rooms are quite nice and large. Food is tasty although a bit of a limited menu. Service is wonderful! I will continue to stay here on all of my Anchorage stays.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I am flattered by your wonderful review. I am pleased you have found our hotel to your liking on multiple occasions and will be returning again. We have a great team here that focuses on guest service and I will pass on your remarks to them. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The pool was fun for the kids, although every kid in the pool seemed to have a coughing fit at one time or the other. The room was comfortable and the service overall was friendly and efficient. The evening reception was fun and the complimentary breakfast was great. My family really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments and for staying with us. I assure you that we are looking forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon at the Embassy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fritz Creek
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very nice but spendy. Rooms are very clean and like new. Free breakfest is otta this world with food cookes to order by chef on duty.Two free drinks at the managers hour is cool with munchies served also.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I am delighted that you had such a great experience at the Embassy Suites Anchorage. It is important to us that you recommend our hotel highly. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great location, easy on and off Seward Hwy. Facilities for extending your stay. Always a plus to attend Managers Special at 5:30. Rooms are nice, good value from a business travelers perspective. Can't go wrong with this property.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south wing, first floor are quite, closest to busness center, pool, exercise room and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcam59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We are delighted to receive your very nice review and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our many services. We endeavor to meet all our guests expectations and look forward to you returning to the Embassy again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Location is good for business, but it is an Embassy Suits so expect quite a few families and kids.
The rooms are good - comfortable beds, since it is a new hotel. However the service is patchy and hot up to the Hilton standard. The line up for the cooked breakfast was very long on some mornings as there was only one person cooking.

There is a shuttle bus service, but we had several probelms with this - trying to book it or asking the shuttle bus to comfirm a pick up at the hotel seemed to difficult for them to agree or commit to. We tried on three occassions and ended up walking most of the time.

Room Tip: The hotel is on Benson Blvd, which is a busy road and you get quite a bit of road noise in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Biztravel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Breakfast flow depends on timing with other guests. We can have surges when an omelet line develops while it may have been without a line for the previous two hours. However, I certainly understand why our guests love the great omelets and pancakes that the chef’s prepare. The multiple food stations ensure that guests can always eat quickly if desired. We will certainly follow up on your shuttle feedback. We hope to welcome you back on a future trip from overseas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Downtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
The Hotel Captain Cook
#7 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
#24 of 72 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 stars 826 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#22 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Address: 600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#3 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive guest amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with a complimentary evening reception. Free parking and free Wi-Fi add to the benefits. We look forward to showing you why we are the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing