We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IN NEED OF ATTENTION TO THE DETAILS; MUST BE OFF SEASON” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Anchorage to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Anchorage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
alaska
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“IN NEED OF ATTENTION TO THE DETAILS; MUST BE OFF SEASON”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights in February 2013. I kept discovering things lacking attention. For instance, two treadmills and all exercise bikes were out of order. The Internet at the business center on all computers was shockingly slow (like wait 20 minutes to simply print a ticket slow). The batteries in the remote control for tv were dead. The hallways were dirty and in need of vacuuming. Found price tags and earrings backs in the room. Service at breakfast was lacking attention (the cook was great, however). The trim in our bedroom was broken and could cut feet. My guess is either the general manager is gone or its off season and no one really cares. Bottom line: sorry, but not a number 1 hotel. Would rather stay at he Diamond Center or even the Courtyard. My hope is that all of this will be fixed before the tourists flock.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Providing guests with the finest accommodations and personal service is our goal every day and I regret that you were not 100% satisfied. Our hotel team is normally given high reviews by our guests so I was very disappointed to read your comments. Please accept my apology for missing multiple details in your stay. We hope to see you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    169
    50
    16
    7
See reviews for
247
165
37
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Free shuttle to/from the airport, free breakfast and free drinks at night combined with clean and well-sized rooms (even had free internet) makes this hotel one of the best deals in Anchorage. It's not downtown, but for business trips it makes a lot of sense and allows me to avoid renting a car.

Service was great as well. I look forward to staying here every time I'm in Anchorage.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
It means a great deal to us that our guests recommend our hotel highly and anticipate returning. I am delighted that you had a wonderful experience and appreciate the many amenities at the Embassy Suites Anchorage. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My favorite place to stay in Anchorage. In a great location for me. Nice free shuttle to many places including the airport, local offices, and Downtown. Rooms are quite nice and large. Food is tasty although a bit of a limited menu. Service is wonderful! I will continue to stay here on all of my Anchorage stays.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I am flattered by your wonderful review. I am pleased you have found our hotel to your liking on multiple occasions and will be returning again. We have a great team here that focuses on guest service and I will pass on your remarks to them. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The pool was fun for the kids, although every kid in the pool seemed to have a coughing fit at one time or the other. The room was comfortable and the service overall was friendly and efficient. The evening reception was fun and the complimentary breakfast was great. My family really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments and for staying with us. I assure you that we are looking forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon at the Embassy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fritz Creek
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very nice but spendy. Rooms are very clean and like new. Free breakfest is otta this world with food cookes to order by chef on duty.Two free drinks at the managers hour is cool with munchies served also.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I am delighted that you had such a great experience at the Embassy Suites Anchorage. It is important to us that you recommend our hotel highly. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great location, easy on and off Seward Hwy. Facilities for extending your stay. Always a plus to attend Managers Special at 5:30. Rooms are nice, good value from a business travelers perspective. Can't go wrong with this property.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south wing, first floor are quite, closest to busness center, pool, exercise room and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We are delighted to receive your very nice review and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our many services. We endeavor to meet all our guests expectations and look forward to you returning to the Embassy again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Location is good for business, but it is an Embassy Suits so expect quite a few families and kids.
The rooms are good - comfortable beds, since it is a new hotel. However the service is patchy and hot up to the Hilton standard. The line up for the cooked breakfast was very long on some mornings as there was only one person cooking.

There is a shuttle bus service, but we had several probelms with this - trying to book it or asking the shuttle bus to comfirm a pick up at the hotel seemed to difficult for them to agree or commit to. We tried on three occassions and ended up walking most of the time.

Room Tip: The hotel is on Benson Blvd, which is a busy road and you get quite a bit of road noise in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Breakfast flow depends on timing with other guests. We can have surges when an omelet line develops while it may have been without a line for the previous two hours. However, I certainly understand why our guests love the great omelets and pancakes that the chef’s prepare. The multiple food stations ensure that guests can always eat quickly if desired. We will certainly follow up on your shuttle feedback. We hope to welcome you back on a future trip from overseas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anchorage

Address: 600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer both exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a full cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with an evening reception complimentary. We look forward to showing you why we have become the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.