We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Anchorage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Anchorage to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Anchorage
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Anchorage
Pleasanton, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are great. They are clean. The breakfast are the best I have had at an Embassy Suites. The airport shuttle was nice and a great to have a free shuttle. The staff are very nice. Well worth the money.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
It means a great deal that you recommend our hotel so highly. I am lucky to have a staff of great people who care about our guests. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    165
    49
    15
    7
See reviews for
243
164
37
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilauea, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed there twice for one night on our way home from fishing trips. Shuttle service is great with pick up at the airport & return. THis hotel is not close to the airport and the shuttle stops at other properties. Staff at the front desk are very professional. We were dalayed 45 minutes when checking in but they more than made up for it with a room upgrade. The lobby is awesome. The rooms are very large and each bedroom has its own bath & TV. The breakfast is good but get the freshly made omlette from the omlette station cooked by the chef as you wait instead of the stuff thats sitting around. One thing that could be improved is the amount of freezer space for the guest. They have a small chest freezer that could be filled by several guests, It probally holds around 8 fish boxes. In fact we had to take our fish back to the airport to get it frozen. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for the great comments on our hotel. Our team is happy that you find our suites comfortable and our breakfast service terrific. I am sorry that our freezer space can be full when we have numerous fisherman carrying fish pass through. We hope to see you on your next visit to Alaska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

The hotel and amenities were great. However, Christmas night we took the kids to the pool and the front desk employee, Doug, was terribly rude and unprofessional. He wouldn't allow our children in the swimming area even though it was 15 minutes until the cut off time. We tried going anyway but he confronted us again. Honestly, it's Christmas night and the main reason we chose this hotel was because of the swimming pool. Rude service

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Providing guests with the finest accommodations and personal service is our goal every day and I regret that you were not 100% satisfied. I am pleased that most aspects of your stay were highly enjoyable but very sorry that an experience with a staff member was anything less than wonderful. Our Front Desk team is normally given rave reviews by our guests so am suprised to see your comments. Please accept my apology. We hope to see you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My family of five stayed here on a quick stopover to catch a cruise ship. We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite! Very nice, clean and comfortable. We have stayed at many Embassy Suites and this one by far had the best breakfast EVER!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond through TripAdvisor about your summer stay. I am pleased to receive your sterling recommendation of our breakfast. I hope you had the opportunity to enjoy one of our morning chef's excellent omeletes. We look forward to your return to Alaska and the Embassy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Embassy Suites in Anchorage for 5 nights. We like Embassy Suites for the kitchenette. The room was very clean and had lots of space. The curtains don't let any light in at all which was really nice. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The free breakfast in the morning is wonderful and happy hour in the evening is great! Nice way to start and end the day. The elevators are really fast too! Plenty of parking and hotel is close to stores, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We are delighted to receive your very positive review and had the opportunity to enjoy our services. We have a great staff and I know they hope to meet all our guests expectations. We look forward to your return to the Embassy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

I'm a bit of a clean freak and when they mopped the floors some of the parts of the mop/fibers were left behind.
Other than that great service for the foh and the back office sales team and caterers.
Food service was very good and they have a daily happy hour with 2 free drinks from 1730-1930.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Your nice comments and recommendation are appreciated. I am pleased that the staff took excellent care of you and will certainly pass on your feedback to them. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed in Anchorage for three nights last week at the Embassy Suites with my family. Convenient location, nice pool, free ample parking, clean and spacious room with EXCELLENT housekeeping, very good and plentiful selection of complimentary breakfast foods in the morning including omlettes cooked to order. Nice manager eception in the evening for a drink on the hotel. My kids loved the pool and FREE breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel in Anchorage. A very special SHOUT OUT to the excellent housekeepers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, General Manager at Embassy Suites Anchorage, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
I'm delighted you enjoyed our hotel and services. That is certainly our goal for every guest who stays with us. I appreciate your comments about our housekeepers. They work very hard and do a fabulous job. We look forward to having you return again the next time you head south.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Anchorage

Address: 600 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#1 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Anchorage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hotel Anchorage is an all-suite full-service hotel that offers all the comforts of home and far more. The large well-appointed suites offer both exceptional design and comfort as well as extensive amenities. Every hotel guest is offered a full cooked-to-order breakfast and buffet along with an evening reception complimentary. We look forward to showing you why we have become the preferred hotel by business and leisure travelers alike among all hotels in Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Anchorage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.