We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast
3800 Delwood Place, Anchorage, AK 99504   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
15% Off Standard Rate
Ranked #1 of 120 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Kingsport, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We keep coming back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our 7th visit to Alaska House of Jade B&B! We are warmly welcomed every time and right at home with wonderful hosts Dee and Yves. So accommodating and generous with their hospitality. Amazing breakfasts each morning and wonderful selection of guest rooms to accommodate all sizes of family. We come every year and love our visits!

Room Tip: Lots of rooms to choose from but book well in advance if you have a favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Sorry it's taken so long to thank you for the nice review Debbie & Keith. We think of you as family after all your visits. This year was especially nice having Meghan and Melanie here as well. Looking forward to seeing you in September, 2014. Fondly, Dee & Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
58
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Outstanding place to stay. The best service, the best breakfast, beautiful property and very comfortable bed and room. We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Alaska House of Jade. Dee and her husband were the most warming host, really could not ask for anything better. The breakfast was wonderful, OMG..Dee can make the best Waffles in the face of the earth!!!.....The best breakfast we have ever had at any B & B and we have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast in many places. But none to the level of this place. Yves even took the time to take my husband on a hike one morning, he was wonderful. Once you get to the place the "home" feeling is great. Very comfortable, super clean, affordable prices. We hope to come back next year and will book with House of Jade. Thank you Dee and Yves for making our stay so perfect. You guys are the absolute Best.

Room Tip: I believe any room would be perfect, Dee and Yves take care of things perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hi Mike & Meredith. Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your visit. We enjoyed meeting both of you and will look forward to your next visit. Glad you enjoyed your anniversary in our wonderful state. Dee & Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montebello, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at House of Jade last week before our trip up to Denali. It was a great start to our vacation. The house was spotless and all the rooms are spacious. Dee put out a great home cooked breakfast. We felt vey comfortable and had wonderful conversations with Dee and Yves. There hospitality was exceptional. A definite home away from home in Alaska.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thanks for the nice review Donna. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your Alaskan holiday. We enjoyed meeting you and George and will look forward to seeing you again if and when you return to Alaska. Regards, Dee & Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My family had just ended a 7-day Alaskan cruise before heading to the Alaska House of Jade. We were welcomed by friendly hosts and guests, wonderfully clean and comfortable accommodations, excellent food and affordable prices!

Room Tip: Let Dee know what you want--she'll help you decide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello Karen: We appreciate your nice review and thank you for taking the time. We enjoyed meeting you, Bob, Kevin and Margurite. We hope to see you again in the future. All the Best... Dee & Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Dee is an amazing owner and real adds that special touch to make you feel right at home. One tiny drawback for this midwesterner was that they do not have air conditioning, which isn't a problem if the weather isn't too warm. I highly recommend the House of Jade! Thank you, Dee.

Room Tip: Select a downstairs room if you need cooler accomodations, or are prone to "power surges"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thanks Susan - sorry about no air conditioning! This was the SUMMER that we all needed air conditioning. We saw (and felt) 92 degrees on our deck one day this summer. Completely unheard of in Anchorage. Anchorage broke the record for most continuous days over 70 degrees! We enjoyed dinner on the deck nearly every night from Memorial weekend through June and well into July. But alas - summer is over and the rain came. We enjoyed meeting you and the family. Dee & Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We recently stayed at this B&B for two nights. It was a great experience! It felt like a home away from home. or I should say even better than home, because back at home we don't get served awesome breakfast, and taste home baked desert by Dee, the B&B owner.
The house is clean, well kept, very spacious. the window treatment in our room is good enough to keep the room comfortable to sleep at night under Alaska’s 20+ hrs daylight.
I would totally go back to this place again if I'm visiting Anchorage in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Yves and I want to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We enjoyed meeting you and do hope that you'll visit us again. Dee & Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

It is little late for us to write this review as we stayed here last September, however I always wanted to write one to share our experience. Our flight was to land after midnight and Dee made excellent arrangements for that. We were very comfortable and had a great night sleep. Breakfast was amazing, specially granola Dee makes. We are vegetarians by diet and she made all arrangements to comfort us. Though our stay was short we had a memorable time with Dee and Yves.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hi Harshil & Princy - Gosh it's been nearly a year and you stayed just the one night but still took the time to write such a nice review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and happy that we were able to accommodate your needs. Thanks for the kind words. Dee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3800 Delwood Place, Anchorage, AK 99504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites with accommodations for families and large groups. Most rooms have multiple beds. In addition, all rooms have private bath, flat screen premium cable TV and robes. On-site free parking and convient location just minutes from the airport and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.