We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3800 Delwood Place, Anchorage, AK 99504   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 122 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holon, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed two nights at the alaska house of jade in aug 30th 2012.This b&b is amazing,the previous reviews say it all really.
The rooms desigend so beautifully and the all place is super clean.breakfast was great.
Dee and yves were so welcoming.
It was a perfekt stay,if you are looking a place to stay in a Anchorage this is the place.
Gili and Shaul Ran
Holon Israel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Yves and I want to thank you Gili and Shaul for the nice comments. The reason we keep operating the B&B is because we meet such great people from all over the world... like the two of you. Hope to see you again one day - either in Alaska or Israel. Appreciate you taking the time to comment. Dee & Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
61
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed in House of Jade on our last night in Alaska in Aug 24th, 2012. This B&B is by far the best one I've ever been to. The rooms are very spacious, well decorated, and very clean. The beds were quite comfortable as well. The highlight was definitely the hot breakfast. The night before, we were asked about our preferences for breakfast, and boy, were we wowed. We were served a frittata, hash browns, fruit salad, an assortment of toasts, juices, and coffee. Everything was freshly made and delicious. Dee and Yves are wonderful hosts, and our chat over breakfast was great! Dee even gave us the recipe for the frittata we all enjoyed so much. Highly recommended, what a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We're so happy to know that your enjoyed your visit with us. We enjoyed meeting all of you and wish you memorable journeys in the future. Thanks for taking the time to rate your visit. Sincerely, Dee & Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

House of Jade is my house in Alaska and I wouldn't stay anywherelse. Be prepared to have the best breakfast ever with fresh fruits and delicious pancakes!! Oh, and don't forget to ask if they're cooking any lamb cause that's an expectacular experience of dinner.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hi Mauricio. Thanks for the review AND the recommendations to your friends. They fly in tonight. Glad you were able to join us for our Labor Day BBQ. We look forward to your return visit. Be safe in your travels and hope that cough didn't get any worse. Dee & Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Dee and Yves are a great couple, and the breakfast and the conversation were real highlights of our trip. We got great advice on where to go eat and what to do.

Rooms were very clean and comfortable with good wifi signal. Location is a bit out of town, but as most will have a car, this didn't seem an issue for us.

Thanks guys, we'd stay again next time we're in anchorage.......

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Manager at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you Danielle and Zach for the nice comments. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we're delighted that you'll be spending another night before you fly back to London. We look forward to hearing about you Alaskan adventures. Dee & Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I had a lovely stay at the Alaska House of Jade. Both of Dee and Yves were so warm and helpful and took more than one extra step in making sure that my husband's food allergies were kept in control. We both had marvelous food and great sleep in the spacious room with the most comfortable bed. The recommendations for places to walk and view animals were spot on. We highly recommend anyone staying in Anchorage stay with Dee and Yves. We hope to come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Hello Sue & Doug: It was a plasure meeting you and thank you for taking the time to rate your visit at House of Jade. It's always a pleasure to accommodate our guests' specific needs. We'll look forward to your return visit. Dee & Yves Memoune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perpignan, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Icing on a cake.Dee and Yves 're perfect hosts...Lovely rooms ,huge breakfeast including reindeer sausages,berries,pancakes upgraded with surrodough and french-like coffee...travel accomodations e... What else? as said Georges.
Sure,the best place in Anchorage!

Frenchies go on! Yves speaks french better than we do!

Isabelle and Christian

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Manager at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hi Christian and Isabelle - I don't think Yves speaks French better than you - he got a good laugh from that comment! He's not lived in France officially since he was a young man. We enjoyed very much meeting you and the family and friends. It's always a treat for Yves especially to have guests from France. We do hope to see you again in the future. Thanks for the nice review.
Dee & Yves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hospitality was excellent very warmly with personal attention. Breakfast was delicious, wide range of course all homemade, especially the Israeli salad and cottage cheese. The owners gave us recommendations for restaurants in town with a map and instructions how to get along in the town. In addition we got also suggestions for visiting points of interesting.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houseofjade, Owner at Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Rachel & Hanoch: Thanks for the nice review. It's always a pleasure making sure our International visitors have a little taste of home at our breakfast table. Glad to know you enjoyed the Israeli Salad, etc. It's always fun to see how many other visitors sample the different choices that aren't the typical American dishes. Hope to see you again one day - maybe when next in Israel. Dee & Yves Memoune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3800 Delwood Place, Anchorage, AK 99504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Hotel Class:5 star — Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites with accommodations for families and large groups. Most rooms have multiple beds. In addition, all rooms have private bath, flat screen cable TV and robes. On-site free parking and convient location just minutes from the airport and city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.