We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good for families” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Les Etangs de Corot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Etangs de Corot to your Saves list
Les Etangs de Corot
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55, rue de Versailles, 92410 Ville D'Avray, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ville D'Avray
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not good for families”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

This hotel is alright, but not wonderful and a bit over priced. The family 'suite' was really dark - one 75cmsq window and no overhead lighting to compensate. It is a non descript long narrow room in the eaves, meaning that you can only stand upright in about 60% of the room. We ate at the Cafe Des Artistes. The food was fine, but not outstanding, a little basic. The children's meals were nice enough but ridiculously expensive - 20 Euros for 2 courses, and 6 Euros! for an orange juice. We have 3 children under 8, so their dinner cost us 78 Euros, and it definitely was not worth it. On the second night we ate at a lovely pizzaria about 1km along the same road in the direction of Versailles. Finally, though the hotel is very pretty, the website photography is deceptive. It appears expansive and bucolic, but in reality is cramped and on a fairly busy road. I have stayed in far worse hotels than this one, but I was expecting better, from the website and the cost.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    58
    26
    24
    10
See reviews for
20
113
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I arrived late for a one day seminar, but welcome at reception was excellent. Room was in roof with bathroom almost as big as the room itself. No time to visit spa, but Caudalie is quite wellknown I think, and amenities in the room are from same brand. Breakfast was very nice, not an enormous buffet but delicious viennoseries, also baguette and some 2 or 3 sorts of cheese and meat. Also youghurt, fresh fruit salad, etc.. We had als lunch outside with view over the lake and enjoyed it a lot. Not so far from Paris (15 minutes walk to train station, and 15-20 minutes later you are at Gare Saint-Lazare.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Strange hotel. Maybye good for busniess but not for pleasure. Small SPA and our room was situated just above the garage.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

The property is beautiful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The shower and bath were great. We had an easy time parking in the lot below the hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

I would like to give a credit to this hotel that I think it deserves. My husband ans I staid in this hotel with our three year old daughter in a family room, which was very well appointed and quite spacious, considering that it is near Paris. It is a part of Small luxury hotels of the world and the price for the room was good value for money, considering that. The hotel has very charming inside garden with the fountain and lovely flowers, the photos on the website don't show that. The spa is small but also very nice and charming and of the good standard. It is about 15 min from Paris if there is no traffic. We had a relaxing stay, the food in the restaurant was very good too. the hotel is situated on the bank of the pond where we had a nice stroll with our daughter who enjoyed all the ducks. I hope we will have an occasion to go back there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

A quick stopover here for a business meeting, Ville D'Avray is not the easiest of places to find so ensure you have a satnav, free parking under the hotel a big bonus. Made very welcome by the reception team and shown to a superb room, number 6 on the first floor, it did face the road not the lakeside but noise was not an issue. Free wifi although you had to pay for an enhanced service the free offer was good enough for checking emai etc. There are a lot of seminars at the hotel so the bar went from empty to full in a blink, I was tired and ate early in the cafe des artists - good if short menu and attractive wine list, their own house white was excellent. The town of Ville D'Avray is not too remarkable but Verseilles is nearby

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

this hotel is truly amazing !! the workers are kind and gracious and care to your needs. there is so many things to do here ! the rooms are clean and luxurious and you have free access to parts of the spa. this is the perfect place if your looking for a relaxing, quiet, and enjoyable experience in versailles.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Etangs de Corot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Etangs de Corot

Address: 55, rue de Versailles, 92410 Ville D'Avray, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Ville D'Avray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ville D'Avray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Etangs de Corot 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Les Etangs de Corot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Etangs De Corot Hotel Ville d`Avray
Les Etangs De Corot France/Ile-De-France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Etangs de Corot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.