We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pies!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pies and Pints

Pies and Pints
1215 Northeast 65th St, Seattle, WA 98115
206-524-7082
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #635 of 3,087 Restaurants in Seattle
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Pacific Northwest
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Great pies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Purchased groupon with the plan of trying this restaurant. Arrived just after opening (4pm) with the family and the place was pretty well deserted. We got to choose a booth and was promptly greeted by our server with the menus and ice water for the kids. We ordered a selection of pies (classic chicken, bacon chicken, jalapeno chicken, peas and beef, burgundy beef). Flaky crust, we enjoyed the chicken pies more than the beef. MacNCheese was delicious. Only negative was that the pies were on the smaller side. Will recommend and definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Greatest little pies in the NOrthwest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Loved the atomosphere. It was soooo Pacific Northwest. Great pub with great food. We had to wait quite awhile for our order, but it was worth it. Pies are varied and even a vegetarian one is offered. Pies are on the small side, but they are incredibly delicious, rich , and worth the wait. Servers are friendly and helpful. Overall a great Seattle experience for a midwesterner.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. King County, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“I have never given five stars ... until now”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

This past Saturday, I had the most delightful experience at Seattle's Pies and Pints. Friends had recommended it as a cozy place to get a pot pie and a fine beer, so I purchased the LivingSocial deal and set my sights.

My ultimate frisbee team and I played a tournament up at Magnuson, so we swung by postgame. It was about 5 PM on a Saturday evening, and we lucked out -- the staff helped us move tables & chairs to accommodate our "seat yourself" group, no hesitation, no blinking. [It's nice not to be made to feel guilty!]

Our drink order happened very fast, the food came after a reasonable wait, and my oh my it was worth waiting for. I started with the spinach and artichoke dip appetizer, with crostini delicately garnished with red peppers and artistically arranged. The dip was DELISH. Then I moevd into the steak and potato pie with the spinach salad + warm balsamic vinaigrette. The one think I didn't love was the dressing running into the bottom of my pie, but I ate it up anyhow [are you kidding me?! yum]

The beer selection was formidable, and the mac and cheese side dish hugely popular. Creamy, hot, succulent. The poutine was awesome, and there was a fabulous horseradish aioli [I think it was horseradish] served with the sweet potato pies. The Spinach and Feta pie was consumed, as was the Indian, the lamb ... we really made our rounds.

When it came to the bill, our server was extremely accommodating in helping us figure our individual payments. He definitely earned the mandatory 18% already tacked on and definitely the extra tip!

I can't wait to go back. Seriously!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A new twist on the traditional POT PIE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I love pot pies and this local place serves them with a delicious twist. Sure there are the traditional versions, and then they get creative. You can also try salads and soups Try this place,,,,,,,,,,,,,,oh yea, and they have a great beer selection

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great little local joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The pot pie and a side is a deal at $9.95. The pot pies tend toward the small side but are rich and can be ordered with mashed potatoes/gravy/bacon, etc. They use local beef, a major selling point for me. The vegetarian curry pot pie is surprisingly delicious. The house salad and sweet potato fries (add $1) are the best sides. For a place with "pints" in the title the draft selection could be better but there are a couple good ones. Entertainment is sometimes very good too. Just be aware that service is not that great and on a busy night you could wait an hour for your food.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pies and Pints also viewed

 

Been to Pies and Pints? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pies and Pints, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.