We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Cheesesteak Outside of Philly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tat's Deli

Tat's Deli
159 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104 (Downtown)
206-264-8287
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 3,451 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Downtown
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Top Notch Cheesesteak Outside of Philly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I split a cheesesteak sandwich with my sister for lunch. An hour later, it still weighs heavy and all I can think about is taking a nap. But boy was it good in the act of consumption. I'd give the place a 4-4 1/2 stars. Got the cheesesteak with wiz and everything on it. Pretty comparable to the real deal cheesesteaks in Philly. Highly recommended. Got there a little before noon which was a good idea because the line was out the door when we left.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tatsdeli, Owner at Tat's Deli, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks for stopping in Alan....and thanks for the review!

Don't forget you can check our 'Line Cam' to time your visit at lunch here...

http://tatsdeli.com/linecam.asp

See you again soon!

Tat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    22
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Huge Portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Short walk from Pioneer Square - portion sizes are quite large, an 8" sandwich can easily be shared, especially if you also order fries.

If possible, do your homework and take a look at the menu before you get there because the sandwich selection is quite large and the staff is ready to take your order the minute you walk in the door.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tatmanb, Owner at Tat's Deli, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thanks for the review CaliPel....

We are mostly all Bark and no Bite when it comes to ordering. East Coast deli with a West Coast Attitude!

Glad you enjoyed the food and hope to see you again!

Tat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were walking around Seattle and decided to stop at Tat's for lunch.
I had the turkey cajun sandwich, and my girlfriend had the club, both were great, we were so full that we couldn't order any more from what looked like a great menu.
Service was quick and friendly, I'd go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tatmanb, Owner at Tat's Deli, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thanks Bbbrad...glad you guys enjoyed!

Hope to have you back again,

Tat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“best Philly Cheesesteak ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

excellent sandwich joint; went there twice and had the Philly Cheesesteak again which was unbelievable good (bread crispy, meat perfectly cooked, sweet onions, choose between several cheeses and peppers), their slaw is also worth tasting (must be a sort of a mustard dressing)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tatmanb, Owner at Tat's Deli, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thanks for the review CCC....Always good to hear positives from NYC. Tough crowd to please...a lot like Philly folks!

Hope to see you in Seattle again soon!

Tat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious subs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband often comes here at lunch. This was my first experience. It was really great! I had a chicken bacon ranch 8" sub a d we shared old bay chili cheese fries. Great all around. Amanda, the gal who rang is up, was friendly and helpful. Great spot for really good food. You can get it to go too. I will come back again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tatmanb, Owner at Tat's Deli, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thanks for the review Buggie! We will let Amanda know about your comments...she's great!

See you next time,

Tat

PS: Try the Tatsrami or the Grinder next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tat's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Tat's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tat's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.