We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Seattle Getaway!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chelsea Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Chelsea Station to your Saves list
Chelsea Station
4915 Linden Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Spring Savings
Ranked #3 of 36 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Seattle Getaway!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the Chelsea Inn last weekend and we could not have asked for more. From fine architectural details to the luxurious linens on the bed, and the amazing shower, each luxury lets you know you are staying in an inn that finds quality and detail very important. From the moment we opened the door to soft music playing and freshly baked cookies on the dining table, we fell in love! We stayed in suite #2 just upstairs from the inn keeper’s kitchen where we found chilled white wine, a bottle of red, and a pantry and refrigerator stocked full of complimentary snacks. What a treat! The breakfast included in our stay was delicious, beautifully presented and I really appreciated the convenience of it being delivered to my door so I could enjoy breakfast in my pajamas. The inn was quiet and the perfect place for us to relax, watch a movie, shop downtown Seattle, visit our son at SPU, and catch the Ballard Farmer’s Market. I can't wait to return and would highly recommend it to anyone who has a high standard of excellence, quality and service! Thanks for the wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: Ground level suites 1 & 2, great access. Upstairs suites 3 & 4, no footstep noise from above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
113
176
16
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Perfect place to stay. Chelsea Station is located near the zoo and rose gardens in a quite neighborhood that is convenient to all the Seattle area attractions. Our generous sized suite was immaculate and tasteful and was stocked with plentiful amenities, including complementary beer and wine 24/7. A very good breakfast was delivered to the room right on time. Will definately plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My latest visit was my third at this wonderful inn. The hosts are charming and attentive but not intrusive. Homemade cookies and fresh flowers are waiting for you along with clear directions on how to find what you need in your suite. The immaculate rooms in each of the four suites are beautifully appointed with taste and an eye for comfort and convenience. You have almost a full kitchen in your suite, well stocked and supplied with whatever you'll need. And if you need something that isn't in the kitchen, you can probably find it in the guest pantry below-stairs: shelves of snacks, fresh fruit, crackers, biscotti, cookies, crackers and granola, plus a well-stocked fridge (drinks, yogurt, cheese) and freezer (ice cream, and mugs kept chilled there for drinking the premium beers on hand). And you are invited to help yourself to the wine which is left out in the kitchen. You'll find crisp sheets, a comfortable bed, and linen-covered duvet in the bedroom, and soft towels and robes along with Gilchrist and Soames London Collection products in the bath. The bathroom shower is a stunner and there is a half-bath as well! Everything you would expect in a luxury hotel.

And if you don't feel like going out for dinner or lunch, there is a wonderful market nearby (Market Time on Fremont Ave.) just one block west and a couple of blocks south where you can buy premium wines and baked goods, fresh fruits and vegetables as well as wonderful pre-cooked dishes (chicken, fish, beef) and ready-made items (sandwiches, salads, pastas) to warm up in your microwave or eat as-is.

Free Wi-Fi, cable and Netflix are also available.

And did I mention the breakfasts? Superb! Delivered to your door at a time you specify and in an amount you can choose (small/medium/large).

The surrounding area of this place is a quiet neighborhood near Green Lake. Perfect for a morning/afternoon/evening stroll or jog.

This should be the model for all inns. It's the best I've seen!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have traveled a lot and this place is great! We had our daughter and granddaughter with us and since we booked late we had to take suite one with a roll out couch. Even though it was not the most comfortable for our children, everything else made up for the less than desirable bed. My granddaughter loved being across the street from the Woodland Park Zoo. It was a short trip to Pike Place Market. Our last day we visited the Ballad salmon locks and ate at a wonderful restaurant close by. The service was great. The extra treats make it feel like home. We'd love to do it again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

CSI was a perfect experience during a perfect weekend in Seattle. The Inn is quietly located in the Phinney Ridge area of north Seattle, but is convenient to all attractions and downtown.

The staff is wonderful, quietly going about their business while providing a perfect experience for their guests. From the morning meals to the afternoon cookies, CSI is a wonderful example of traditional B&B.

Beyond the service, are the amenities available for all guests. Complementary snacks, beer, wine are available 24/7. Grab a glass, sit on the patio, and enjoy the sounds from the Park across the way.

We absolutely will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Suite 3 seems to be the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We've stayed at Chelsea Station for one night last week of August on the way to our trip to Vancouver. Both of us loved the place so much we wish we'd stay longer. You know the places which look nice on the picture but if you look closer you'd get turned off by cheap furnishing and fixtures.This is NOT the case with Chelsea Station. The owner paid a lot of attention to the details: Everything, from the linens, bathrobes to bath fixtures is a top notch quality and expensive brands. The set up where you have the opportunity to have your breakfast alone in your room, instead of mingling with total strangers at the communal table was the BEST part. Breakfast itself was great and delivered to your room at the requested time. The free internet was super fast. Overall, the ambiance, the character of the accommodation was superb let alone the value for your money. We would definitely stay here again once return back to Seattle.

PS:The B&B is located in the quiet residential area which was perfect for us. You will need a car or use public transportation if you want to go to the downtown.

Room Tip: all the rooms are the same: the only difference would be the floor and the exposure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have stayed in many top hotels and resorts and are very particular. For the money, Chelsea Station is a gem. Great layout and superb attention to detail. All the comforts of home and a nice one at that. Delicious breakfasts sized to one's preference. Wine and snacks available all the time. While it is not located in Downtown, it is a short drive away. We plan to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chelsea Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Station

Address: 4915 Linden Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle’s most elegant and comfortable little Inn, Chelsea Station Inn B&B has penthouse sized lodging at a very accommodating price. Enjoy approximately 900 square feet in each suite with full sized living room, dining room, powder room, kitchen and deluxe master suite in each of our four suites. To spend a night or a week at "Chelsea" is to be surrounded by a world of luxury not commonly found at this price point. A beautiful breakfast is served to your room every morning by our highly professional staff. We provide wine daily as well as micro brews, juices, sparkling water, cheese, yogurt and granola all for free 24 hours per day. We understand vegan, vegetarian, salt free, and gluten free diets. And we are walking distance to Green Lake and the Zoo, as well as the Fremont, Phinney Ridge, and Wallingford neighborhoods. And we are a quick drive into the city on a direct line to the Seattle Center, Safeco Field and Century Link Field and the University of Washington. This is "the one" if you want large gracious suites, a great location, countless amenities without charge all provided in a beautiful historic Seattle building built by one of Seattle's most famous builders of the period. Please be our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Chelsea Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Station Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelsea Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.