We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome place, we can't recommend it enough!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chelsea Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Chelsea Station to your Saves list
Chelsea Station
4915 Linden Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 36 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An awesome place, we can't recommend it enough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I were so glad for our Chelsea Station stay last month while on vacation. Every bit of the accommodations was fantastic, and we can't begin to recommend this place enough to others. The suite itself was so clean and comfortable, and it was welcome relief essentially to have a one-bedroom apartment all to ourselves after all the hotel-hopping we had been doing earlier in our trip. The breakfast (Grand Marnier French Toast) was amazing served by the staff in our room, and snacks and beverages were plenty in the pantry downstairs for relaxing at night by the hottub and outdoor fireplace or in our own living room. Great to be like "at home" after a full day of exploring an unfamiliar city or nearby wine country. No detail seems to be overlooked by this place. We only wish that we had been able to extend our trip for a longer stay! Chelsea Station helped, though, to end our trip on a high note.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
119
186
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
monrovia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our stay at Chelsea Station was great. Very easy check in and fresh cookies waited for us in our room. The room itself was very spacious and exceeded our expectations. The breakfasts were delicious and the snacks provided were very much enjoyed. Chelsea Station is in a great neighborhood and is only a short distance to other parts of the city. Can't wait to come back and stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have been wanting to go up to the Woodland Park Zoo for more than a year now and have also been keeping up with the reviews on this lovely Inn. From Reservations to Check out it was pleasant. Our room was prepared and ready early in the day, we were greeted with a note at the door along with instructions that made check in without a desk clerk very simple. We stayed in room #1 on the bottom floor, it was modern and decorated nicely. A living room, dining room, small kitchen, 1 1/2 baths and a bedroom. Plenty of cozy room for two. If you desire more privacy try to get a room upstairs as room #1's windows see into the outdoor patio.
The kitchen has everything you need from coffee already done, just push the button as well as teas and information on things to do and places to eat in Seattle. They do a great job of thinking of things to make your stay special. Little night lights, candles, music, chess and books. A huge highlight is the shower (double heads, very relaxing) the towels were a good grade as well. Extra blankets and pillows. Ordering breakfast was made easy with a menu in the room and instructions of where to drop it off.
Down stairs they invite you to help yourself to a variety of goodies. Apples, cheese, juices, soda's, water, ice cream bars. cookies and candy. It really is a great touch. There is also wine available to taste.
Lori helped us out with simple directions for walking to the zoo which was less than a five minute walk across the street ! She was able to suggest several local restaurants to try as well.
The gal that was working on Saturday ( sorry, I can't recall her name) was lovely she has not been working there long but was delightful to chat with. She moved to Seattle from Colorado and was doing her best to suggest things even though she was new to the area. I am sure in time she will be a great help to guests. She went beyond the call of duty and worked over time that day as well.
The food was good and I really appreciated the ability to order a small, med or large amount. What a great idea! The cranberry juice was much to sweet and sugary but the grapefruit was better and I enjoyed the orange juice, I don't believe it was freshly squeezed and that would be a lovely improvement for such a great Inn. The food could be a little hotter as well. I am sure it is difficult trying to get it prepared and delivered to the room but perhaps a cover for the plates would keep it warmer.
The only negatives were that our bed squeaked horribly and we were really disappointed in the 1 ply low grade of toilet paper. It just does not fit in with all the other high end amenities. I also would recommend cleaning the utensil holder in the drawer ( dirty with little black things in it) as well as the dish rack and plastic mat under the kitchen sink.
I am a picky person but all in all this is a lovely B&B. I would love to stay here again. It was quiet and relaxing with no pressure from anyone. Check out is easy, no one is rushing you to leave after breakfast. They certainly try to accommodate you in every sense of the word.
We have been sharing the experience with our friends. If you should be in the Seattle area and want a delightful place to stay a short distance from Downtown, try the Chelsea Station Inn. It is in a great location. We highly recommend it. Thank you for a perfect Memorial Weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a stay at Chelsea Station and it was absolutely superb. Spacious and comfortable, with amenities that seem to take even minor considerations into account. The breakfasts were terrific. Why stay in a hotel when you can essentially stay in a stocked 1 bedroom apartment? Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the Seattle area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our stay at Chelsea Station Inn was amazing! So many wonderful details attended to by the owners and staff. Character and taste in every aspect. We would like to live there full time! Breakfast was excellent, and so were the quality treats left for us to enjoy: a great selection of craft beer, wine, chocolate, fruit etc. - all available anytime during our stay! The hot tub was very warm, clean, and easily accessible. The location in Fremont is quiet, and close to the Woodland Park Zoo and Rose Garden (only a 5 minute walk). Downtown is a short 10-15 min. drive. If you enjoy quiet surroundings, private comfort, and luxury in a heritage neighborhood setting, there is no better B&B stay in Seattle!

Room Tip: All four units located on two floors in this heritage building are comparable. Our main floor suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at the Chelsea Station! The attention to detail was impressive. Our spacious suite was beautifully appointed. There is a separate dining area, living room with two sofas (his and hers) TV, sound system with music CD's, board games and lovely books to read. Off the dining room is a guest bath, bedroom, master bathroom and galley type kitchen. The kitchen is set up with a coffee maker ready to go, a french press in case you want to go a little fancier and a beautiful collection of teas. The bedroom is lovely, and restful. Even though you are technically in the city of Seattle the little street the Inn is nestled on is very quiet. My husband and I both slept soundly. The master bathroom is spectacular with a large tile shower with two shower heads, plush bath towels and wonderfully scented amenities.

We took advantage of the guest kitchen downstairs which offers wine, beverage bar and a multitude of snacks.... anything your heart desires... including ice cream. Breakfast is delivered to your room in the morning..... and is OUTSTANDING!!

The Inn is nicely located to the city, as well as small neighborhoods and the Woodland Park zoo. We took an easy drive to Downtown Seattle for the evening. Rode the wheel, shopped pike place and waterfront boutiques topping it off with dinner at the Wild Ginger. The next day we took an 8 minute drive to the Ballard locks then off to Fremont where we experienced Mischief distillery. Being so close to these classic Seattle destinations and neighborhoods was fantastic.
I can go on and on about all the wonderful things the Chelsea Station has to offer ...and will in another review after we go back and stay again.... which hopefully will be sooner than later.

Thank you to the wonderful staff and owners for a relaxing... much needed time away. You went over and above our expectations!!

Looking forward to seeing you soon!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Visited Chelsea May 8th-11th pre our Alaska cruise. I just can't say enough about this wonderful place. From the moment we got there till the moment we left, it felt like home. There were so many special touches I can't name them all. We had 2 suites on the ground floor that were beautiful with the best breakfast ever! The French toast was to die for! The owners and inn keepers were so sweet and welcoming. This is an immaculate beautiful place in a nice part of Seattle. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hotel 1000
#2 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,235 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ballard
Hotel Ballard
Hotel Ballard
#3 of 98 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#8 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Station

Address: 4915 Linden Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle’s most elegant and comfortable little Inn, Chelsea Station Inn B&B has penthouse sized lodging at a very accommodating price. Enjoy approximately 900 square feet in each suite with full sized living room, dining room, powder room, kitchen and deluxe master suite in each of our four suites. To spend a night or a week at "Chelsea" is to be surrounded by a world of luxury not commonly found at this price point. A beautiful breakfast is served to your room every morning by our highly professional staff. We provide wine daily as well as micro brews, juices, sparkling water, cheese, yogurt and granola all for free 24 hours per day. We understand vegan, vegetarian, salt free, and gluten free diets. And we are walking distance to Green Lake and the Zoo, as well as the Fremont, Phinney Ridge, and Wallingford neighborhoods. And we are a quick drive into the city on a direct line to the Seattle Center, Safeco Field and Century Link Field and the University of Washington. This is "the one" if you want large gracious suites, a great location, countless amenities without charge all provided in a beautiful historic Seattle building built by one of Seattle's most famous builders of the period. Please be our guests! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chelsea Station Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelsea Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.