We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in the old neighborhood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chelsea Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Chelsea Station to your Saves list
Chelsea Station
4915 Linden Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Spring Savings
Ranked #3 of 36 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Christmas in the old neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

I grew up on Phinney Ridge and wanted to spend a couple of days around Chistmas reliving those times and memories of home. My wife was a little hesitant having no direct ties to the area, but I assured her she would enjoy the location. Chelsea Station was everything I could ask for and more. Great restaurants, classic architecture, Woodland park, and the Phinney, Fremont, and Wallingford neighborhoods all within a couple of miles. We never had to get back in the car. The room was spacious, with 2 bathrooms, large and comfy bedroom, and a kitchenette for snacks, coffee, beer, ect. (all complimentary). Breakfast was served when and how requested, either in room or with others, and was delicious. I've never been a big fan of B&Bs, due to the extra cost and lack of privacy, but Chelsea Station is an incredible value, and we felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. I foresee the start of an annual Christmas tradition for us.

Room Tip: Room 3 has nice view of the park.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
113
176
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Everything was excellent!! The suite is huge, the attention to detail, making one feel so welcomed, and the incredible breakfasts are just some of the wonderful memories we have of Chelsea Station. There is also complimentary wine/beer/snacks which was such a nice addition to everything else. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West linn, Oregon, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

The room was spacious, and the bed VERY COMFORTABLE. We were traveling with a friend who used the sofa bed. The nice part: he had his own 1/2 bathroom! We enjoyed the complimentary wine/beer/snacks when we checked in, and the breakfast the next morning was outstanding. It's a bit off the beaten path, but worth the effort!
I've already recommended this place to 4 of my friends!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

A fairly consistent business traveler, I usually stay in the name brand hotels, both to rack up my points and to take advantage of my various member perks. (Sometimes they'll even give you free bottled water and internet access.) Well, I'll no longer be racking up those points in Seattle because I found my new home away from home, which offers so much more than those points will ever do for me!! The Chelsea Station Inn is much more than I expected!

I walked in to a beautifully appointed apartment, with every detail met. Clean, convenient and welcoming, I enjoyed the fresh baked cookies, the lovely wine bar, soft and comfortable bedding (where can I buy these, by the way??), and the ability to grab some snacks in the pantry. Breakfast was very good and I loved the French press coffee!

Did I mention the kitchen? Not only did my apartment have a separate living room, dining room and guest bath (how many hotels have a dining room and guest bath??), there was a beautiful kitchen as well. I didn't think I was going to need to use the kitchen at first, but found myself there making coffee (could have made tea, if I drank that - there was a nice selection), reading through the travel books and flipping through the various to-go menu's at hand. The master bath... While there was no bath tub, the oversized shower was gorgeous and relaxing - rain shower and detatched hand shower included!

Absolutely recommend, just please don't stay there when I want to stay, because I'd hate to not get in!

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are similarly appointed, but there are steps to consider - you walk up some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

If not, we don’t want to tell you about Chelsea Station Inn. We’ve tried other Seattle accommodations, but this one is so special that we’d like to keep it a secret. You can’t beat its location – across from the zoo. Its space is unrivaled. More than a bedroom and shared public spaces you get in most B&B’s, for comparable money, you get a beautifully furnished living room, dining area, bedroom, master bath, powder room, and kitchen. There are delicious and healthy breakfasts and extra amenities – lux toiletries, fluffy towels, sophisticated showers, comfy beds, and large flat-screen TV. If you can’t keep a secret, you don’t need to know about the afternoon wine service or the guest refrigerator that’s loaded with juices, ice creams bars, soft drinks, yogurt, and beer. We don’t want to tell you any of this because there are just four rooms and you’ll probably make a reservation the same time we want to go and we won’t get in to our favorite Seattle accommodation. Keep it a secret and we’ll both get in.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I do a lot of traveling and I rarely write reviews but I just had to write this because I loved the Chelsea Station so much.
I was recently in a wedding party and most of the Bride's Maids and the Groom's family had the pleasure of staying two days and nights in this most pleasurable B and B. Staying at the Chelsea made being in a wedding a wonderful experience. It is lovely, spacious, modern and so comfortable! The Chelsea took so much stress off of all the running around and craziness we had to deal with that weekend by not only providing a wonderful breakfast (I am gluten free and they had gluten free bread for me!) but the pantry is stocked 24hrs a day with hearty goodies to keep us fed and sane. In addition, I know we made a huge mess everyday with all the hair and makeup etc but they kept the rooms clean and tidy and organized with a smile. Oh and let's not forget how great it is to have a lot of girls and two bathrooms.
It was so easy to gather in the room with all of the guests(after hours) being that it's not just a hotel room it's an apartment.
I can't wait to come back to Seattle and when I do I am staying at the Chelsea again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed here while in town for work but I really felt like I wasn't on work travel, I was escaping home. Beautiful home decor and very clean. No sloppy workmanship in the house (If you don't believe me check the paint on the kitchen corners, a tell-tale spot). On the drive in, the neigborhood looked sketchy but the actual area is lovely. I stayed in Suite 1 which was very large as it included a living room, bedroom, full bath, half bath, mini kitchen and dining area. The bedroom doesn't have a tv in it, which I thought would be an issue but turned out to be fine. Also, no bathtub but the glass shower was lovely. Instructions were very clear about breakfast (which was delicious) and accessing wifi. Better instructions could be provided for the TV such a channel listing, and for some reason the remote only worked when standing RIGHT IN FRONT of the TV. I loved the options of free snacks. Ample neighborhood parking and a great place to go for a walk. I had an idea that it would be great if they offered a bike to ride around in the pedestrian-friendly neighborhood but maybe that's a liability. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chelsea Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Station

Address: 4915 Linden Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle’s most elegant and comfortable little Inn, Chelsea Station Inn B&B has penthouse sized lodging at a very accommodating price. Enjoy approximately 900 square feet in each suite with full sized living room, dining room, powder room, kitchen and deluxe master suite in each of our four suites. To spend a night or a week at "Chelsea" is to be surrounded by a world of luxury not commonly found at this price point. A beautiful breakfast is served to your room every morning by our highly professional staff. We provide wine daily as well as micro brews, juices, sparkling water, cheese, yogurt and granola all for free 24 hours per day. We understand vegan, vegetarian, salt free, and gluten free diets. And we are walking distance to Green Lake and the Zoo, as well as the Fremont, Phinney Ridge, and Wallingford neighborhoods. And we are a quick drive into the city on a direct line to the Seattle Center, Safeco Field and Century Link Field and the University of Washington. This is "the one" if you want large gracious suites, a great location, countless amenities without charge all provided in a beautiful historic Seattle building built by one of Seattle's most famous builders of the period. Please be our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Chelsea Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Station Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelsea Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.