We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A b&b that allows small children and the caters to special requests!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chambered Nautilus Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Chambered Nautilus Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Chambered Nautilus Bed and Breakfast Inn
5005 22nd Ave. NE, Seattle, WA 98105 (University District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 36 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
bellingham
1 review
“A b&b that allows small children and the caters to special requests!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at the Chambered Nautilus while visiting Children's. We were very pleased to find the inn owners so kind. We were even hand delivered bandaids and neosporin for a minor fall my son had. Breakfast was fantastic! The sofa bed was so comfortable, no bar! I actually thought it was more comfortable than the bed we slept in, but i have difficulty with just about any bed. We had a great experience and so did our kids! Thanks Joyce!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    43
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
68
96
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My teenaged daughter and I stayed here while we were on a college hunting trip. Joyce and her staff were super accomodating, helpful and cheerful. We were very comfortable and felt safe walking to the "U-Dub" campus and back and forth to the city bus (sometimes after dark). They have thought of lots of wonderful extras like coffee, tea, and cookies, robes, teddy bears, internet access, etc. The breakfasts were wonderful and the conversations with folks from all over the world were priceless. The inn and grounds are beautiful with wildflowers and places to sit, read, and relax. We loved the Chambered Nautilus and hope to return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, qatar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Very friendly staff excellent breakfast and lovely accomodation recommend A+++

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torriington, ct
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The Chambered Nautilus is a delight. My wife and I stayed there for three nights. Joyce and her staff could not have been kinder or more helpful. Each is aware of Seattle events, and is more than happy to suggest what to do.
We stayed in the Sunrise Chamber, a large room with a big, comfortable bed. The room was impeccably clean and lovely. The bathroom was very clean, and was kept that way. The neighborhood was quiet, even though the University of Washington was in summer session. Bringing the bags up the stairs was no problem, since we were helped by the staff and even a guest! Find that in a hotel.
Breakfast was great. Fresh fruit opened each day, accompanied by absolutely delicious home made granola. Eggs or waffles completed the meal. Each day, we left well satisfied and set for the morning.
The living room is quiet and comfortable and is stocked with newspapers and Seattle magazines. There is a computer, but no TV, which was just fine with us. Coffee and tea are always on the sideboard, as are delicious cookies. During our stay, Washington cherries were there as well. Don't miss them.
All in all, we were very happy with our stay at this terrific B and B. We'll stay there again.

Room Tip: The Sunrise Chamber is large and comfortable, with a lot of storage space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was my first experience staying at a bed and breakfast. My husband and I stayed in their Cascade Suite with my Brother-in-Law and his girlfriend for two days before we went on a cruise. The suite was perfect and spacious. The staff was just wonderful and accommodating. And the breakfast was far above amazing. I never want to stay in a hotel again. And the best part is that it is more than affordable. I would recommend Chambered Nautilus to anyone staying in Seattle!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My family just spent a week at Chambered Nautilus and would recommend it anyone. We have family without kids close by and didn't want to overwhelm them with our family of 4 so we decided,to find our own spot. This turned out perfectly. We were in a separate house (#1) without anyone below us so we didn't have to worry about our kids being 'stompy' as you sometimes worry about at B and Bs. The accommodations were lovely, food fantastic, distance to city and ferries easy, staff kind and attentive. Although we had our kids, I would return without them for a romantic trip away. Our kids were the only kids there and they aren't babies anymore so hopefully they didn't detract from others peaceful stay. We looked forward to breakfast every morning. The perfect combination of sweet and savory. Thanks, Joyce, Crystal, Ray, and the chef!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My husband and I were in Seattle visiting our daughter. She lives in Green Lake so the location of this inn, which is in the university district, was very convenient. When we arrived after a very long drive, we were greeted warmly by Joyce, the innkeeper. Our room, the Scallop Chamber, was very large and comfortable. I would call it rustic with antique furniture and wooden floors. It has an outside porch area, however, it was too cold outside for us to take advantage of it. Next time we stay here, I would choose one of the other rooms as they looked cozier.

I should point out that the parking could be difficult because of the proximity to university housing. However, guests are given a permit. Also, guests must be able to walk up steep stairs.

The highlight was the dailly breakfast. The guests can choose either an 8 or 9:00 seating. We were there for 3 breakfasts and every one was different, healthy, delicious, and attractively prepared. We had to leave early on our final day and Joyce offered to serve us at 7:30.

Our stay at the Chambered Nautilus was relaxing and comfortable and Joyce and her staff were friendly and accommodating. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chambered Nautilus Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambered Nautilus Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 5005 22nd Ave. NE, Seattle, WA 98105
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our romantic Seattle B&B, 10 minutes from downtown near the University of Washington, shopping, and restaurants. Rooms at our Seattle, WA bed and breakfast are appointed with private baths, luxurious linens, desks, Wi-Fi & TVs! Start every day with an unforgettable gourmet breakfast & fresh roasted coffee at our bed and breakfast in Seattle! Looking for Seattle University District hotels? Named by USA Today as one of the top 10 inns for business travelers! Check out our pet friendly suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your Chambered Nautilus Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambered Nautilus b&b Inn
Chambered Nautilus Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chambered Nautilus Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.