We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tutta Bella

Tutta Bella
4411 Stone Way North, Seattle, WA 98103 (Fremont)
206.633.3800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #376 of 3,436 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Neighborhood: Fremont
Lihue
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We went on a hot day in Seattle, so the place was full, as no one wanted to heat up their kitchen cooking, including us.
Parking around the area is always difficult but they do have a parking lot which was full...sign of good food.
The meet and greet was very friendly and quick. The server was excellent and the food was very good, the quality of the food was excellent.
There was live music to sweeten the experience. The only downside is the noise level. It was so loud that my wife couldn't hear me most of the time we attempted to talk. To give a fair view one has to remember that it was a very hot day and the palce was packed.
There is a glass walled section for couples to eat seperate from the main dining area that I am sure is much quieter, but we had our four year old grandson along.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    19
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and service; lots of kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The pizza was absolutely delicious. In the Neopolitan style it was chewy around the edge (and nicely charred) and thin in the middle. Toppings were simple, fresh, and just enough was used. You won't get heavy cheese-dripping pizza here. Pizzas are $13 -$15 and about 12 inches. Service was friendly, knowledgeable, and prompt. It couldn't be better. Since it was our first time in we were treated to a free dessert! On the server's recommendation we went with the Tiramisu; it was delicious and good value for $8. The one downside to an otherwise great meal was the loud din of 3 to 7 year olds. The place was full of them so even though most were really well-behaved it couldn't help but be loud. We were there in prime family dining time so next time we would either come later (if we were with our teens) or sit in the cool looking bar if we were without kids.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This place is near my neck of the woods, so it is a nice place to go when I crave a good salad & a decent glass of wine. The people watching is kind of fun, with many couples, families with kids and general Seattlites. Lively without being over the top. The outdoor seating isn't all that comfy, but there are lots of window seats, go for one of those!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Tutta Bella: Best Late”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I live in Seward Park, Seattle, Washington. Tutta Bella is just a few minutes from my house. I have lates in the morning. They have the best late in Seattle. I have pizza once or twice a week. Its busy in the evening but other times are ok.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Traditional and Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Super authentic Napoletana pizza and one of the few restaurants in North America with the DOC designation granted to them by the Associazione Verace Pizza Napoletana (VPN). Wood stove, thin crust pizza that has a smoky goodness and amazingly fresh flavor. We have never had a bad experience with the food or the service and always leave satisfied. A nice casual, laid back feel and a great place to share with friends, even those with kids.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tutta Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tutta Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.