We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza and service; lots of kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tutta Bella

Tutta Bella
4411 Stone Way North, Seattle, WA 98103 (Fremont)
206.633.3800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #362 of 3,434 restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Neighborhood: Fremont
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and service; lots of kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The pizza was absolutely delicious. In the Neopolitan style it was chewy around the edge (and nicely charred) and thin in the middle. Toppings were simple, fresh, and just enough was used. You won't get heavy cheese-dripping pizza here. Pizzas are $13 -$15 and about 12 inches. Service was friendly, knowledgeable, and prompt. It couldn't be better. Since it was our first time in we were treated to a free dessert! On the server's recommendation we went with the Tiramisu; it was delicious and good value for $8. The one downside to an otherwise great meal was the loud din of 3 to 7 year olds. The place was full of them so even though most were really well-behaved it couldn't help but be loud. We were there in prime family dining time so next time we would either come later (if we were with our teens) or sit in the cool looking bar if we were without kids.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    36
    28
    19
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This place is near my neck of the woods, so it is a nice place to go when I crave a good salad & a decent glass of wine. The people watching is kind of fun, with many couples, families with kids and general Seattlites. Lively without being over the top. The outdoor seating isn't all that comfy, but there are lots of window seats, go for one of those!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Tutta Bella: Best Late”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I live in Seward Park, Seattle, Washington. Tutta Bella is just a few minutes from my house. I have lates in the morning. They have the best late in Seattle. I have pizza once or twice a week. Its busy in the evening but other times are ok.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Traditional and Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Super authentic Napoletana pizza and one of the few restaurants in North America with the DOC designation granted to them by the Associazione Verace Pizza Napoletana (VPN). Wood stove, thin crust pizza that has a smoky goodness and amazingly fresh flavor. We have never had a bad experience with the food or the service and always leave satisfied. A nice casual, laid back feel and a great place to share with friends, even those with kids.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not the best example of Neapolitan pizza in Seattle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I'd choose Via Tribunali, Pizzeria 22, or Bar del Corso before Tutta Bella. Dough is uninspired and just sits there with little flavor and little resistance

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tutta Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tutta Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.