We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza and service; lots of kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tutta Bella

Tutta Bella
4411 Stone Way North, Seattle, WA 98103 (Lake Union)
206.633.3800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #519 of 3,091 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Lake Union
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and service; lots of kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The pizza was absolutely delicious. In the Neopolitan style it was chewy around the edge (and nicely charred) and thin in the middle. Toppings were simple, fresh, and just enough was used. You won't get heavy cheese-dripping pizza here. Pizzas are $13 -$15 and about 12 inches. Service was friendly, knowledgeable, and prompt. It couldn't be better. Since it was our first time in we were treated to a free dessert! On the server's recommendation we went with the Tiramisu; it was delicious and good value for $8. The one downside to an otherwise great meal was the loud din of 3 to 7 year olds. The place was full of them so even though most were really well-behaved it couldn't help but be loud. We were there in prime family dining time so next time we would either come later (if we were with our teens) or sit in the cool looking bar if we were without kids.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    33
    21
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This place is near my neck of the woods, so it is a nice place to go when I crave a good salad & a decent glass of wine. The people watching is kind of fun, with many couples, families with kids and general Seattlites. Lively without being over the top. The outdoor seating isn't all that comfy, but there are lots of window seats, go for one of those!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Tutta Bella: Best Late”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I live in Seward Park, Seattle, Washington. Tutta Bella is just a few minutes from my house. I have lates in the morning. They have the best late in Seattle. I have pizza once or twice a week. Its busy in the evening but other times are ok.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Traditional and Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Super authentic Napoletana pizza and one of the few restaurants in North America with the DOC designation granted to them by the Associazione Verace Pizza Napoletana (VPN). Wood stove, thin crust pizza that has a smoky goodness and amazingly fresh flavor. We have never had a bad experience with the food or the service and always leave satisfied. A nice casual, laid back feel and a great place to share with friends, even those with kids.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not the best example of Neapolitan pizza in Seattle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I'd choose Via Tribunali, Pizzeria 22, or Bar del Corso before Tutta Bella. Dough is uninspired and just sits there with little flavor and little resistance

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tutta Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tutta Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.