We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour Honors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Via Tribunali

Via Tribunali
913 E Pike St, Seattle, WA 98122 (Broadway / Capitol Hill)
(206) 322-9234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Via Tribunali is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #415 of 3,447 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Broadway / Capitol Hill
Cross street: Broadway
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Honors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is for what was an amazing happy hour.

I ducked in out of the rain and was greeted by the rotund and warm Neapolitan oven. The happy hour menu was excellent and I am pretty sure we had just about everything on it!

The stand out for me were the Margherita pizza - thin crispy crust, fresh tomatoes and runny beautiful mozzarella, olives - yumm, and a Nutella calzone that was super generous in size and incredibly tasty. There was nary a crumb left on the plate.

The drinks were generous pours and very nicely served. We sat at the front window and watched the rain come down, traffic and people pass by in a warm and comfortable food haze.

I highly recommend the happy hour at Via Tribunali - wonderful - check them out!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    43
    14
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great pizza from a wonderful oven!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

High temp, wood fired ovens Do make a difference! The 90second cooking time on this fine , thin crust pizza is evidence of the oven's performance.. Delivering a blistered flavorful crust, which is topped with a light, bright simple sauce ( on the marinara), and additional quality toppings on the delicious putanesque variety. Fresh salad was good and topped with zinging Parmesan shavings, and my veal meatballs were good, not great.

We were very pleased we stumbled upon this neighborhood gem. BTW the ice cream place next door does a super job with unusual flavors and fresh made waffle cones.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fresh Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

While in Seattle we made a reservation at Via Tribunali. We originally made the reservation for 5:30 expecting to hit happy hour and their $5 pizzas. It took us 45 min. walking to find the location. Once we found it, it was after 6. We ordered a large pizza with a salad on top. It was fresh and light. This was a wonderful little dive in Capitol Hill.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and caesar salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I lived in Italy and Rome for several years and think I know a good pizza when I try one (I'm picky). If you like Round Table pizza, you may not like this pizza. But if you like authentic thin-style mid- to southern-Italy pizza, you'll like this pizza.

We had a four cheese pizza. I'll go back to try the others when I can.

The caesar salad (w/o anchovies by choice) was delicious. And the bruschetta with Kalamata olives (and I believe Kalamata olive paste) were good too.

If you're a vegetarian, you'll find plenty of choices to choose from.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not good Pizza or salad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The salads were nothing special, in fact, for the price they were bad.
Both pizzas that we ordered were under cooked. How can you under cook a pizza? This is not the place for good food.
The decor is well done and the wine was very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Tribunali also viewed

 

Been to Via Tribunali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Tribunali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.