We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshly baked daily” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Macrina Bakery

Macrina Bakery
2408 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121-1312 (Belltown)
(206) 448-4032
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 3,440 restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Neighborhood: Belltown
UK
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
314 helpful votes 314 helpful votes
“Freshly baked daily”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

A really good choice for fresh baked pastries and at weekends they do egg and bacon muffins. You can eat in or takeaway and they have gluten-free options.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    155
    64
    19
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best bakery in Belltown.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I love the fresh baked bread and delicious treats. The coconut cream tartlet is our favorite, though not available all the time. The cookies are wonderful, too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful, dreamy pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Ham and Cheese Brioche was heaven. We were so sad to eat the last few bites. :) Delicious pull-aparts too. Heavenly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemlock, Michigan
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Not Atkins Friendly!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

But who takes Dr Atkins on vacation. We had a nearby apartment and bought sandwich fixings. To the left of the entry there's a rack w/discounted items so we bought a bag of various rolls. Two days later staff said the all unsliced breads were 2 for one. Why?? Just because... The breads were creative, tasty and so good. This is the place I'll miss most from our trip to Seattle...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love love love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is just great! We went on a Sat morning for breakfast. Be prepared to wait a while for breakfast/brunch if you want table service. But if you want something to go or don't mind sitting outside, grab a breakfast sandwich, slice of quiche, or pastry from the walk up counter. The coffee is also delicious. Staff was courteous & welcoming as well. Cute little place a few blocks up from the market. Highly recommend!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macrina Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Macrina Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Macrina Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.