We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bakery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bakery Nouveau

Bakery Nouveau
4737 California Ave SW, Seattle, WA 98116-4412
(206) 923-0534
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 262 Coffee & Tea in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: French, Coffee Shop, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a great little place. I wouldn't recommend the coffee, but the baked goods are amazing! We tried a breakfast croissant, which was great and a chocolate croissant.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    41
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Ne
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The best Croissants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a small bakery, but so worth the wait in line. This time we had an almond croissant and a Ham and Cheese Croissant. They were both flaky and delicious!. Had a cup of coffee each to have with our pastries. What a cute place, and busy! As we sat having our breakfast, we kept looking at their so cute little mini cakes so bought one to have later. It was delicious also. About enough for 2 to share it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing baked goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Almond croissant. Order it. If you are skeptical, just order it, it will change your life! Quiche is also amazing, you really can't go wrong here!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

The best bakery hands down. We live in Eastern Washington and get over every couple of months. You actually start to daydream of the ham and cheese croissants. They are so good we drove from Snohomish to get one on our last visit. Well worth your time, money and effort.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The pastries and sandwiches at the Bakery Nouveau were absolutely outstanding! Although very busy, the service was excellent! We highly recommend and will definitely be going back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakery Nouveau also viewed

 

Been to Bakery Nouveau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bakery Nouveau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.