We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Umi Sake House

Umi Sake House
2230 First Ave, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)
(206) 374-8717
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Umi Sake House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 3,492 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Belltown
Cross street: Bell
Transit: Yes
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Bad service. Average food. Only roll is ok. Price is not attractive. Overall bad experience. Don't why it is popular... :(

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    72
    26
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I visited this week for dinner - the menu is extensive, fabulous Sushi, Sashimi, Nigri and other bowls of delightful food. Service excellent. Expect to queue or wait if you did not reserve - I like the room out the back best. Super venue for groups, so you have an opportunity to try lots of different dishes, you will be spoilt for choice otherwise!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Rock star!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Excellent sushi. We were very happy with our service and the food was delicious. We definitely recommend trying the rock star roll. One of the best rolls we've had. It was a little loud, but overall a great place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great atmosphere, sushi, and happy hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is a great spot for fancy specialty rolls, great happy hour deals, and wonderful hip atmosphere. They have happy hour from 4-6pm every day throughout the restaurant, 4-8pm every day in front inside porch area near entrance and cocktail bar. Late night happy hour 11pm- 1am sun-thurs. Their must dish in my opinion is the Seattle Crunch (fried with salmon, avocado & cream cheese and a delicious sauce) which is on their happy hour menu as well as regular menu. There albacore tuna quality has varied from good to not very good depending on my visit.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing selection! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The sushi rolls were phenomenal and the selection was incredible. You can order the usual suspects but the majority of the specialty rolls were creative combos - including my favorite - the tropical paradise roll: mango strawberry salmon and fresh blueberry sauce. Each roll was brimming with fresh ingredients and the portions were generous. Make sure to call for a reservation because it does get crowded!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Umi Sake House also viewed

 

Been to Umi Sake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Umi Sake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.