We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Umi Sake House

Umi Sake House
2230 First Ave, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)
(206) 374-8717
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Umi Sake House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 3,485 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Belltown
Cross street: Bell
Transit: Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Great sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a great place tucked away in downtown Seattle. The food was great. We ordered 4 rolls for 3 people and couldn't hardly finsih it - there was just so much food! Highly recommend - great deal for the money!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    72
    26
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“yummy sushi, fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This place is great. I love the decor and the Japanese seating available. Very creative sushi rolls that were like little pieces of art that tasted like little pieces of heaven. I love love love this place and will recommend and return. Lucky Seattle!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Great sushi dinner, highly recommend the legend of the rolls, street roll with jalapeños .
Loved the sake as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Amazing food, good prices and attentive service. A must for all who like sushi or Japanese food. Umi has a large variety of interesting selections. Everything that we tried was wonderful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I tried three of the different fruity sake drinks - mango, pear and cucumber. All were delicious. Delicate without being overly sweet. The food was perfect. I ordered a variety of items including a lobster soup, with chunks of lobster, salmon sashimi, and two different types of veggie rolls. Everything was done exactly right.
My only complaint was that as a single person, I had to wait a very long time for a table. I should have made reservations in advance. I felt like they did not really appreciate a single person coming in.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Umi Sake House also viewed

 

Been to Umi Sake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Umi Sake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.