We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Taylor Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016 (Lake Union)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #50 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Satsop, United States
1 review
“Great location, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The location of the hotel is ideal to access the Seattle Center. I would have to work hard to come up with a complaint about the staff. If I was a room designer I would put a second comfort type chair in the room is my input on the room. The internet connection did work, but was slow and would not stream video.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager, David Luong at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, and that our staff was able to provide you with such great service. I am sorry to hear about the internet connection during your stay, and will continue to work with our internet providers ensure that this is not a continuing issue. Additionally, we will definitely take your suggestion about the second chair into consideration when upgrading our rooms. Thank you once again for staying with us, and giving us your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    244
    134
    48
    23
See reviews for
206
200
42
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

friendly staff................airport pick up and drop off great just call fast and efficient.........breakfast good and fast and nice area to eat....front desk polite and helpful near restaurants...nice clean rooms...good bed and shower

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Edward,

Thank you for the kind words regarding the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the town car service from the airport and our breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon if your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Normally we love the Best Westerns we have stayed in, the cleanliness and good value and we even have a loyalty card however our experience here was made miserable by a non functioning toilet.

During the course of the weekend, we notified the front desk on 3 different occasions.

On each occasion the front desk called upon housekeeping to rectify the situation. This was not a housekeeping matter, but rather a plumbing issue with the toilet itself.

Despite the fact that this occurred on the weekend, the front desk should have called a plumber or moved us to another room.

However they said there was no available, alternate room.

While we found the front desk to be courteous, they seemed inexperienced, with little to no initiative and we did not feel listened to.
Disappointed!
--

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Genevieve,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry that you had a significant problem with the toilet in the room. We have reviewed this experience with our staff members and have upgraded the response expectations for future similar situations. We do hope that you will give us another chance to serve your lodging needs when if your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards.

Howard Cohen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times while on business in Seattle. I have found all services here to be great! I can call for the shuttle service and I don't have to wait very long. When I check in they always reserve me a spot on the shuttle going back to the airport the next day and the driver Darryl is excellent!
The rooms are always clean and quiet and they have a great hot breakfast with fresh coffee every morning. I will be making this my regular place to visit now every month when I travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear CaLynchMob5,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We love to hear such positive feedback and will share this review with our staff embers. We look forward to seeing you again when you come back to Seattle.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweet Home, OR, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Within close walking distance to Seattle Center. Older hotel but clean and comfortable. Bathtub slippery so be sure to use mat. Great view of space needle if on west side. Will be our first choice for any future stays in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Irene,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that you loved the Space Needle view and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We take your comments to heart so we will be looking at our bathtubs. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

friendly and courteous staff Great view of space needle. A lot of construction going on around there so bring walking shoes. Beds were very nice only downfall was breakfast. Would go back for sure. Even have ride to Seahawks game.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Stefanie,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. We were delighted to hear that you loved the Space Needle view. You should consider coming back for New Years Eve and see the fireworks from your room. That experience is unbelievable! It would be helpful to know how we could have improved on the breakfast. We strive hard to give a fresh made breakfast product in our kitchen where product is not microwaved. We hope to see you here again soon.

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, NV, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great Location, helpful friendly staff, great lounge and resturant. Lounge and bartender made it a place to unwind, eat, and tip a few after the Seahawks game. Breakfast menu and dining area clean and food was superb. We will be back next year...Go Seahawks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcohenSeattle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled that you liked our staff including the Lounge and the bartender. I will share your comments regarding the food with our Chef. He will be very pleased to hear your review. We hope to see you here for more games next year as we head toward our second Super Bowl championship!

Best regards,

Howard Cohen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#46 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.