We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Taylor Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016 (Lake Union)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #48 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

So we arrived here around 8pm for a 2 night stay in the double queen size bedroom, but the moment we walked in we noticed it was stinking of smoke. The windows had been left open obviously to try disguise the smell of the smoke and it was freezing. So we headed down to complain as my brother is asthmatic, so staying in a room that was smokey was just not a option.

First we were told there were no other rooms by front desk, i work as front desk in a hotel so I know that this is NEVER the case, there is always at least 1 room available for back up or for any problems. Finally we managed to get the room swap, for another room type which had one king size bed and I had to sleep on this cot bed. It wasn`t ideal because we wanted the double queen size, luckily there were only the 3 of us, but if this had been 2 couples it would have been really not acceptable.

Also the maintenance man call elise or something was really rude to my brother, and also said *that`s good that you guys didn`t mess up the other room because someone is going to be checking in there* I mean come on, so it`s our problem that someone smoked in the room we were supposed to be in. All of this aside taylor on front desk was helpful with giving us free breakfast for our stay and complimentary parking, so we are thankful for this. The breakfast was really good, a lot of different options and the breakfast staff were pleasant.

Also josh that works in the bar was great, very pleasant and chatty :) and good at his job of making people feel welcome.

It is close to the space needle, but if your on the otherside of the hotel it just overlooks another building, nothing special.

Room Tip: request space needle view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your room smelled like smoke upon your arrival. Although we are a non-smoking hotel, unfortunately people do decide to break those rules and smoke in the rooms anyway. In such cases, we do try our best to deep clean and treat the room properly before reselling it. Although some hotels may operate differently, we do often sell out of rooms during busy times of the year. It is great to hear that the desk was able to find you a room to switch to, but I apologize that it was not the room type that you requested. I am also very sorry to hear that one of the staff members came across this way to your brother, and will make sure to address it with our maintenance staff. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to Josh in the bar and thank him for providing you with the customer service our guests deserve. If you are ever in Seattle again, I would like to ask for another chance for our hotel to provide you with an outstanding stay. Thank you once again for your time and leaving your review.
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    217
    120
    42
    20
See reviews for
184
180
40
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had a very nice stay last weekend. The room was clean, comfortable, and appointed as expected. The staff was helpful and friendly.

We has breakfast one morning of our stay. It was, essentially, an up-graded breakfast from what one has come to expect of a hotel's free breakfast. One thing most free breakfasts are not is tasty, the breakfast at this hotel was! Return trips for hot scrambled eggs! The price is very fair for the food provided.

Parking for larger vehicles is a definite issue. No "official" parking space was available for our extended cab pick up truck. It ended up parked on a pad next to the hotel. We discussed parking, daily, with the helpful desk clerks and our truck remained parked there the duration of our stay. This was not a problem for us but someone in the hotel was, apparently, quite unhappy with the situation. We confirmed with the clerks on Friday evening that our truck was okay where it was parked. It was, we were told. However, at 11:30 pm, we were roused out of a sound sleep by someone demanding that the truck be moved, rather a rude awakening. Not the most savvy customer service...

As long as you're driving a smaller vehicle, this hotel is fine. We, however, are likely to not return.

Room Tip: The space needle view is worth the $10 upgrade fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay in Seattle. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and service from our hotel. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. As you stated, although the breakfast is not complimentary, we do have an extended breakfast buffet at a low price with fresh ingredients. I am however, sorry to hear about your issue with parking. Although we do have parking onsite, it is limited to space and size as you noted. If you do return, please let us know ahead of time and we would be happy to set aside a space for your vehicle. Thank you once again for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your review.
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Front desk staff was friendly and jokeful. Hot cookies were offered and recommendations for nearby food preferences was honestly provided, despite the hotel restaurant. Room was clean and proper. It felt a lot like home away from home.

Room Tip: Get the King with a Space Needle view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Gary,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Best Western Plus Executive Inn! One of the greatest things to hear from a guest is that our hotel was a home away from home. I am so happy to hear that you were provided with such great service during your stay with us. If you ever return to Seattle, we would love to have you as our guest again!
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was very clean, neat and in a good location to the Space Needle, however I would not recommend staying with kids or if you are planning a thrifty trip. No pool or complimentary breakfast and too spendy for my taste but a nice hotel none the less.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving us a review about your stay. It is great to hear that you were satisfied with your room and enjoyed our location. Although we do not have a pool, I still feel that our hotel and location is great for families to visit the nearby sites and attractions in Seattle. We do try to stay within the lower price range of hotels in Seattle, but will continue working to make sure that our guests are happy with the value and service that we provide. Thank you so much once again, for taking the time to leave us your review of your stay at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn!
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed 3 nights and received excellent service the whole way through. Room was cleaned every morning only when I returned from breakfast (unlimited bacon eggs & potatoes!). Front desk staff were friendly, efficient and informative. Some of the nicest graveyard desk agents I've ever met in this industry! Room was spacious & clean, mattress comfort exceeded expectations! Morning paper hanging on the door every morning was a particularly awesome touch. Close to everything -- 10 minute walk to the heart of downtown -- but the jewel in the crown definitely had to be that perfect view of the Space Needle and EMP museum right out my window. It made for an unforgettable, iconic Seattle experience. Special thanks to David, Anastazia, Cesar(?), Kelly & Nathan for making my stay so comfortable & enjoyable!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Kyle,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know that you come from the industry, so it means a lot to hear your kind words about our hotel and staff. Please let me know if you are ever back in Seattle and we would love to have you as our guest again!
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay, a little noisy, but generally comfortable. Rooms was bit small with 2 queen beds. Free breakfast was more than expected. Parking after a social night out was impossible. Had to park illegally the at 1am

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. I am happy that you enjoyed your accommodations with us. As we do have limited parking space, we rarely have an issue with having spots available for our guests. I am very sorry if you encountered this during your stay with us, but please feel free to contact the hotel directly and we would be happy to take care of any parking charges that you incurred. We hope you enjoyed your time in Seattle, and hope that you will stay with us again in the future!
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Staff was very friendly. The view of the space needle was amazing! Great location near the Seattle Center and good restaurants. Breakfast buffet was reasonably priced. They also let me check in early which was very helpful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us, and taking the time to leave a review about your stay in Seattle. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our Space Needle view, and that you enjoyed our location. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our on-site hot breakfast buffet. We always do our best to accommodate early check-ins, however even if rooms are not available yet, we are always happy to store luggage until the room is ready. I am very glad that you were able to check-in early during your stay. Thank you once again, and we hope that you will come visit us again during your next visit to Seattle!
David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
#39 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.