We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay- near most attractions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Taylor Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016 (Lake Union)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #50 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Kincardine
1 review
“great place to stay- near most attractions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I was quite pleased with our stay here in July. We were very near the Space Needle and EMP museum (rock and roll museum- very cool!). We were about a 20 minute walk to Pike Market and the downtown area. The staff and accommodations were fabulous. Breakfast was not included but for a low price we had an all you can eat breakfast. Very worthwhile.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLuongBW, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Chappie1,
Thank you so much for staying with us, and taking the time to leave a review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and were able to visit some of the great Seattle attractions while you were here. It is also great to hear that you were able to stop by our restaurant for the hot breakfast buffet, which we serve daily. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we hope that you will stay with us again soon. Thank you once again for staying with us at the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn.
-David Luong, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    244
    134
    48
    23
See reviews for
206
200
42
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

In Seattle, This Hotel is very nice to stay with the location that close to Space Needle and it musuem. Also it is close enough to walk to Pike Place and Many restuarnats. The most important is the reasonable price

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn! We are glad you found out location convenient and our rooms reasonably priced. We hope you got to enjoy Seattle on your visit and please don’t hesitate to stay with us again in the future!
-Kelley Joyner, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a view room facing the space needle. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. You can walk to the space needle and the glass museum from the hotel. Also, the monorail is right across the street, and it will take you downtown to a location about 3 short blocks from Pikes Fish Market. There was a large amount of construction going on all around the hotel, but it was always quiet inside our room.

Room Tip: Space Needle view rooms are worth the extra fee. . . if you like a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn! We are happy the ongoing summer construction didn’t bother you. Great picture by the way! Please feel free to stay with us again in Seattle sometime soon.
-Kelley Joyner, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good location and plenty of sights within walking distance of downtown and Seattle Center. Could access hotel from light rail from Airport - will try this next time as parking is a premium in downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn! We hope you got to see most of Seattle during your visit and please feel free to stay with us again sometime soon!
-Kelley Joyner, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were making semi-last-minute plans to spend a few days in Seattle, and not having much luck finding rooms in our price range. I'm glad I stumbled across the Best Western Plus Executive Inn. We stayed in a double-queen room, which was clean and comfortably sized for two adults and two teens. The room had a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Breakfast is not included in the room price, although the hotel restaurant does have a breakfast buffet for a reasonable price. With so many wonderful bakeries and restaurants nearby, we decided to forego the hotel meals and eat elsewhere. The rooms were quiet; I didn't hear any noise from the hallway or adjoining rooms. We were especially impressed with the attitude of the staff; very helpful and organized. The hotel is located less than two blocks from the Seattle Center (Space Needle, Monorail, etc.). Pike's Place Market and the waterfront are a bit farther, but still very walkable. This will definitely be our place to stay next time we are in Seattle.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room facing the Space Needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn! We are happy to hear we were able to provide you with a reasonably-priced room at the last minute. We are glad you took advantage of our local restaurants that we are always recommending. Please don’t hesitate to book with us again! We look forward to your future visits.
-Kelley Joyner, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great location - walking distance to the Space Needle and Monorail. If you like to walk or take public transit, no need for a car. Very nice Best Western inside, but a gray battleship from the outside. We thought it was quiet in spite of the construction next door. Would we stay again? yes. Get an even numbered room for a view of the Space Needle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn! We are happy to hear you took advantage of our easy public transportation and that your room was quiet despite the ongoing summer construction. Please don’t hesitate to stay with us again.
-Kelley Joyner, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a view of the Space Needle out the window. Its a Best Western and 'does what it says on the tin'. Clean with friendly staff, Breakfast was fine. Rooms fair size for family of 4.
Good location for Monorail, EMP and Needle.Next door to Duck Tour.
Only minor complaint was the shower.
Intersting memorabilia of the Needle on display
Worth price paid.

Room Tip: Get the side with views of the Space Needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn! We are happy to hear you were pleased with your room and our location, and apologize for the shower issue. If you would like to expand more on the issue so we can do our best to fix it, please don’t hesitate to contact our Manager, David Luong, at (206) 448 -9444. We hope to see you in Seattle again soon!
-Kelley Joyner, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#46 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.