We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Taylor Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016 (Lake Union)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #48 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Ajax, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This Best Western is directly across the street from the Space Needle which was handy, however it is a bit out of the way for heading to the main downtown area if you are walking.
We stayed there a night prior to an Alaska cruise and quite convenient to the port.
The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. The tour companies will pick you up at that location for day trips and that was handy.
Staff were friendly enough and there were no problems to report.
Had a lovely time in Seattle!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay in Seattle before your cruise! If you ever stay with us again, the Monorail is a cheap, convenient way to get to downtown without having to walk! We hope you had a good time on your tour and cruise! Come see us again soon.

-Kelley Joyner, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    242
    134
    46
    23
See reviews for
205
198
42
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Post Falls, Idaho, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our experience would have been great had we not come back in the evening to a very hot room. The a/c wouldn't work and there wasn't anyone on site that could repair it. The room and facility was clean and the staff was good other than the a/c issue.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn! We apologize for the air conditioner issue, we did alert maintenance and they are taking the appropriate measures to make sure it gets taken care of! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and our staff! We hope we did everything to accommodate you. We hope to see you back in Seattle very soon!
- Kelley Joyner, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
192 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

You get what you book for a cheap price. Overall.. the hotel was OK for what we paid. However the rooms were very modern so overall its very good. The staff were super nice and didnt mind doing anything we wanted!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Seattle! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our guest rooms. We are always trying to maintain and update them for the best quality. We are glad our staff was accommodating you and made your stay pleasurable. We hope to see you back in Seattle soon!

- Kelley Joyner, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This Best Western is a good value. The place is starting to show the wear and tear a little but it's still sufficiently comfortable to be acceptable for a brief stay. My room had a fantastic view of the Space Needle and that, alone, made the stay here worth while. The breakfast food is decent and the bar area is better than other Best Western hotels that I have been to. This hotel is a good 20 minute walk from the Seattle business district.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Executive Inn and taking time to write a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view of the Space Needle, food, and lounge. We hope you enjoyed walking around our city and hope to see you again soon!

- Kelley Joyner, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My sister and I stayed here just one night. If you're only in Seattle a short time, this hotel is in an ideal location. It's across the street from the Space Needle, monorail station, Ride the Ducks, and easy walking distance to Pike's Place. The front desk people were very friendly, and even looked up the cost of mailing something to England for us! We were able to check in early, and that was so nice, since our flight came in at 11:00 am. The room was clean and the beds were pretty comfortable.We had a great view of the Space Needle! It was easy to get to from the airport. Took the light rail from the airport and then the monorail. Much cheaper than a taxi, and very easy. (This is from someone who gets lost VERY easily and is not very good with public transportation) We were easily able to walk to Pike's Place Market and the waterfront from the hotel. It was also really close to lots of restaurants. We ate at a Greek place, but there's also Subway, McDonalds, and other places within a 5 minute walk. Overall, a very good place to stay in Seattle.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the Space needle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Executive Inn! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, and nearby attractions. Next time you stay with us, we can arrange for our town car service to pick you up from the airport for a great flat rate! Hope to see you in Seattle again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed for a weekend at the BW Plus Executive Inn and enjoyed our stay. The hotel was convienient to the Seattle Monorail and across the street from the Space Needle. The best part of the monorail was that we coudl take the monorail to the light rail and avoid having to get a taxi or shuttle from the airport. The hotel iteslf is nice, has a good breakfast bar, and a pretty nice workout room which also has a laundry. We enjoyed our stay and found this location fairly convienient. Lots of cofee and food options in the area near the hotel as well. Would stay there again next time we are in Seattle.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the space needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPEGuestSrvs, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Executive Inn! We are glad to hear that you were happy with the location of our hotel as well as the transportation options in the area. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast buffet; the options are made fresh every morning. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Address: 200 Taylor Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Seattle
#44 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.