We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121-1907 (Belltown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #57 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Brussels
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Reasonable location - about 10 minute walk from the city center; 15 minute walk to the Space Needle. Reasonable breakfast. Good, free, reliable wi-fi. 5 minute walk to Whole Foods Market.
Room comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms are equivalent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and for taking the time to write a review! I am happy to hear that you were able to find the hotel's location reasonable. You are correct to say that we are about a couple of minutes walking distance to most of the tourist area here in Seattle like the Seattle Center where the Space Needle is and the shopping district. I hope you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the 'make-you-own-waffle' hot item. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you visit Seattle!

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    158
    73
    40
    17
See reviews for
90
131
36
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have no complaints whatsoever. The room was quiet, clean, and had a nice view. The price was good, and even though they were going to be packed because of an upcoming football game, they were able to figure out how to get me a room for two nights on short notice AND let me have a late check out.

I felt like I had enough space, and there's a nice, big... foyer (?) outside the bathroom, with double sinks.

They have a parking lot, so I didn't need to hunt around or park in a garage, which was nice. If I needed something from my car, I could just run out and grab it.

I will also make special note of the heater — that thing was admirable. After going for a run in the mountains in freezing sleet, I was so happy to be back in my comfortable little room with this beast of a heater. The room went from "oops, I forgot to turn the heater on before I left so everything is freezing" to "do I live in a sauna?" in roughly eight minutes.

Room Tip: I stayed on the third or fourth floor (can't remember), in one of the middle rooms on the NE sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! I am very happy to hear that you were able to find the room quiet and clean and that you enjoyed the view in your room. Denny Park is really beautiful! Indeed, with the Seahawks Team playing so well, our hotel tends to sell out during those weekends that they are playing but the Best Western Loyal Inn team would do their best to accommodate the request of guests as we would love for them to enjoy their stay with us. We hope to see you soon in Seattle and thank you again for your feedback!

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Close location to the Space Needle, and in the opposite direction walking distance to Westlake Centre. Complimentary breakfast and access to internet too all added to it being an enjoyable break. My room benefitted from having a microwave and a fridge, so I could bring snacks back from Bartell's Drug Store to enjoy in my room whilst watching TV. Good hotel, friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor, good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review and for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you were able to find our location very convenient. Indeed we are within walking distance to the Space Needle and the Westlake Center Mall. I am also glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast and free WIFI that we provide to our guests. I just wanted to share with you as well that all rooms come with microwave and refrigerators! Thank you and we hope you stay with us again the next time you visit Seattle.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

On our travels, finding it hard to find somewhere in budget to stay in seattle, gave in to booking through hostelworld for a hostel called AAE Hostel Seattle. Walked miles around seattle trying to find this place, no-one knew where we were talking about. On the documents states you will need to check in across the road at the Best Western, finally find it, directions not brilliant AT ALL... Turns out there is no such hostel and we were stating in the best western. You cannot believe how hAppy we were. The hotel was spotless. Very clean and comfortable. Enabled us to have a great night sleep before every day exploring seattle for 2 nights, were disappointed weren't staying in the hotel longer. Breakfast was great and staff more than happy to help with directions etc.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Ms. Williams,

Thank you for writing a review during your stay with us last July! I hope you enjoyed summer in Seattle! My apologies if you had a hard time finding the hotel. I will coordinate with the agency to see how they can improve their directions on the website so our future guest will not find a hard time looking for the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast and you were able to find the team helpful! Thank you again for sharing your experience!

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Three of us went on a shopping spree to Seattle. The hotel was great except it only had double beds which was a little tight when sharing a bed. Otherwise, great customer service. The lobby is a little dated but the room was great. We walked to Pike's Market and all the shopping places we wanted to go.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Mr. O'Keefe,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Loyal Inn when you did your shopping spree in Seattle. We hope you come stay with us should you have any future visits to Seattle. I am glad that our team was able to provide great customer service during your stay. I am also glad to hear that you were able to find the hotel's location great! We hope to see you soon in Seattle!

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed at the Loyal inn in Seattle and had a fireplace in my room . It was very cozy and extremely romantic. It was far more than was expected and the price was AWESOME. The staff is great and very friendly. I will stay there every visit I have to Seattle. Currently I have 25 more planned stays at this hotel and have stayed there over 30 times Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Bowers,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about the hotel and about your stay. I am glad that you liked the room that you stayed in last time! Thank you for staying with us every time you visit Seattle. We do know that there are a lot of hotels out there but you choose to stay with us so we thank you for that. We will see you very soon!

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryside, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We(my husband & I) stayed at this hotel in November 2013.
Very convenient location.
Close to many tourist attractions. Walking distance to Space needle & Seattle center and other attractions. Good restaurants & bars close by.
Hotel is old but, very clean room & comfortable bed which we care the most. The breakfast was adequate & satisfied. An affordable price for a downtown area hotel. A reasonable parking fee for close to downtown area. We liked the limited but specially marked parking space for Best Western reward members! Good public transportation near hotel. The staff were very helpful. Thanks!
.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you were able to find the hotel's location very convenient. Yes, we are right in the heart of downtown and walking distance to the Seattle Center and Pike Place Market. I am also happy to hear that you were able to find your room very clean and the bed was comfortable. I will share your comments with the housekeeping team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you come visit Seattle again!

Thank you.

Maria Michelle Diangco
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn

Address: 2301 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121-1907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story Motor Inn across from Denny Park, 6 blocks from Seattle Center & Space Needle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Loyal Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Loyal Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.