We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pioneer Square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530 (Pioneer Square)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Arlington, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pioneer Square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Best Western Pioneer Square is a good choice for anyone visiting this Seattle neighborhood. It's central to Pioneer Square with easy access to Safeco Field and the Waterfront. Parking was easy and reasonably priced and the hotel provided good local information. The breakfast area was a bit cramped, so I would recommend arriving early for best seating. I would recommend this hotel for visitors to the Pioneer Square area wanting a good central location for exploring the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    343
    70
    35
    17
See reviews for
163
409
80
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnston Atoll
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

If your idea of a great family trip is squishing together in two double size beds in an 8 x 8 room with a wall-unit air conditioner during a heat wave, in a sketchy neighborhood, and being panhandled relentlessly, then this is your place. OMG WHY didn't I read the reviews closely? I was hell bent on saving a few dollars and this was NO bargain at $260 a night plus tax and $20 per night parking - and the parking garage is two blocks away - LADIES - if you are travelling alone or with your kids only do yourself a favor, spend an extra $100 for the cleaning fee and go to a VRBO in Queen Anne neighborhood. We were just grossed out after two days and left for Bainbridge Island and it was $160 a night cheaper, and twice as big and they had AMENITIES, which is something they don't have in this BW "Plus". Not sure what makes this a plus. Oh wait, I get it: PLUS the pillows suck. PLUS there is no CLOSET in the room but there is a teeeny weeny wardrobe. PLUS there is no fridge so you can't keep your drinks cold or buy a bottle of wine or cheese or anything you need cooled. PLUS the water pressure in the shower sucks. For this price, next time I will stay in Bellevue and commute to the city, pay the insane parking rates and go back at night and get a decent night's rest.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

great location, nice, clean, roomy room, excellent staff. Breakfast looked good but just had some surprisingly good coffee. Close to International District; only 9 blocks from Pike Street Market. just steps away from the harbor. Hard to beat the convenience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Located in Pioneer Square, the hotel is close to a lot of Seattle's places of interest. The building is old and the rooms might seem dated to some, but they are clean, comfortable and the overall atmosphere of the hotel is really fitting in this historic neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

near any number of downtown Seattle activities. It's close to the ferry and the waterfront, near the stadiums if you like sports, and numerous tourist activities. Mass transit is a very short walk away which will get you to just about anywhere else. Parking is off site but easy to access.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is in a decent location, where you can walk to numerous locations in Seattle. Pike Place, Aquarium, Chinatown, and other locations are an easy walk.

The rooms are small but fine for a city hotel. It is an old (over 100 years) building, with only 1 elevator. This makes the hotel a bit challenging to get around in. The rooms are a bit plain jane, but they are satisfactory.

The staff was very pleasant. I cannot give any negative comments about the staff.

My only "complain" would be the cost of the room. It was over $200/night for a basic room. But, when I did my research trying to find a hotel in Seattle for the time I was there, this was one of the least expensive. Sometimes, you just have to pay through the nose to get a room. You can only hope that the hotel and room is at least satisfactory. This one was.

We did not use parking, so I cannot make any comment on the parking situation, which I see through other reviews was not good.

To sum up, small rooms in an older building, but the staff is pleasant, the breakfast is adequate, and the hotel is in a good location. The only tourist spot not within walking distance was the Space Needle.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back side of the hotel, which faced the alley. It was not a scenic view, but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Best Western Pioneer Square has a great location for seeing the historic side of Seattle. It was easy to walk to Pike Market, the waterfront (ferris wheel, aquarium, ferries) and even the Space Needle (about half hour stroll). Walking a couple blocks with our suitcases was also easy to grab the Link to the airport ($5.50 for two adults, compared to $40 for a taxi!) We stayed in the oversized King room on the third floor (#310). Would recommend asking for the 4th floor (top) if available because our only complaint was the fact we could hear people walking around above us. Since it's an old building (built in 1914), this is to be expected and it's part of the charm. The room was kept very clean, the bed was comfortable (awesome pillows!) and the little balcony was quaint. Fantastic staff: welcoming, and offered us a coupon for a local restaurant when we asked for a dinner recommendation. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a comfortable, reasonable room, and it's close to the sports fields as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Business Hotel in Seattle
#30 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.