We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic frontier hotel in Seattle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530 (Pioneer Square)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #27 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
East Flat Rock, NC, United States
1 review
“Classic frontier hotel in Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel, built in 1914, is in the "Old Town" Pioneer Square of Seattle, within walking distance to the State Ferry Terminal, Big Wheel Ferris Wheel, Pike Place Market and many other attractions and unique shops. It is truly a "Classic" place with the charm of the old Seattle as a New Frontier town and jumping-off place for visiting Alaska.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    320
    62
    35
    16
See reviews for
146
386
74
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is a charming find in downtown Seattle. It would be easy to overlook, but don't. It is on the historical register and information about its history, as well as that of Seattle, is provided with the room. The location is outstanding, convenient to Pike Place Market and the monorail to take you to Seattle City Center and the Space Needle. If football is your thing, it is just blocks away from Century Link Field. (Go, Seahawks!) The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff helpful and friendly. Extra touches that only come with a quality hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel location is great. It is a 10 minutes walk to the market place and the boardwalk. Do not expect the same kind of service of a high end hotel. I did not get any help with my luggage. It is an old building and have the old charm. It is very nicely decorated. My room was very small but clean. The elevator is very scary. Make funny noises like it is going to get stuck. Staff need to learn to smile. They need to be a bit friendly. Their breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Clean, close to great restaurants, helpful staff with good suggestions on where to go and what to do. Actually a very nice "old style" hotel. Some major highway construction going on nearby but it didn't really have much of an impact on our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We would ordinarily not chosen this hotel judging from the surrounding neighborhood right on the wharf but we had a certificate for a free-night at a BW Plus Hotel and we wanted to spend one night on Seattle on our drive back to Portland from Vancouver, B.C. That being said, we were there just long enough for a terrific dinner at the pier, a great night's sleep and a lovely breakfast at the hotel and we were on our way home before 8 a.m. The hotel is on the Register of Historic Places and just as it must have been around the turn of the century but immaculate and charming, the staff was extremely accommodating and, as were were not out past sunset, were not bothered by the presence of some sketchy characters (as you might find near the pier in an old port town). And the price was right!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

A very comfortable, quiet and relaxing stay at the Best Western in Seattle. The bed was comfortable, the room clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. We were close to the waterfront area, and within walking distance of most sights. Public transportation, including ferries, are close. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Some of the reviews describe this as a bad location, but I thought it was great. I liked being close to Pioneer Square. There are a lot of shops and restaurants, it's about 3 blocks from a light rail station and walking distance from Pike Place Market. We felt safe here.

This hotel has a historic feel with a big open staircase. (And an elevator, of course.) The rooms are nice and the staff is super helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

My only complaint is that the pillows in our room were really bad, flat and lumpy. The continental breakfast was exactly what you get almost everywhere these days, which is fine. Since the market is just up the street, it would have been nice if they had provided fresh fruit from there instead of food service apples, oranges, and bananas.

We stayed two nights and the second night our room was $50 higher because of a music festival in town. All the hotels in downtown did this. The only reason I bring it up is that the hotel's normal rate is pricey but acceptable for what you get, but the extra fifty made it overpriced, in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Seattle
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.