We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530 (Pioneer Square)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #35 of 99 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Usakos, Namibia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Neat rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The older hotel made for a pretty cool room setup with lots of space and a comfy king bed was great.

We asked for 30 minute extension for checkout at about 9:30 that morning but were told they were booked full and couldn't allow it. That kinda stunk. I get it though. I should have asked the previous evening.

We walked to the ball game and back with no trouble. We enjoyed our stay. We would stay again. Best Westerns can be a great value if you get a good one. This was a good one.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClutchIsEverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a great stay here. The location of the hotel is really good - close to all local downtown attractions. The staff were very helpful. Although the hotel is in a central location it is very quite and peaceful and we had two good night's sleep here. Our room was fine with a large comfortable bed and all the facilities we needed. The breakfast provided was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gwenjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great hotel location for all of Seattle, walk to all points of interest, and the stadiums are close too. Hotel front staff very helpful in all aspects, from dining recommendations, directions, and repairing the A/C when I couldn't get it going.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DannyW8131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We booked a room in Feb 13 for a July visit (travelling from Australia).On arrival we found that there was an error with the booking and we had been booked (and charged)for a stay in Feb!!My mistake for not checking the reservation...So, the hotel was full and a big game (baseball i think)meant that accomodation was difficult to find. The hotel not only spent ages on the phone trying to locate a room for us, they also refunded the room charge, even though it could have been my mistake when making the original reservation. This service alone makes this hotel a standout for us and we were very dissapointed we could not stay. Full points for your customer service and we apprecaited your efforts to find us a room

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margyd_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Enjoyed the hotel experience fully, very good location, 3 blocks to Safeco Field, downtown shopping and Pike Market Place all within 5 or 6 blocks and restaurants galore. Staff really nice, good breakfast included, nice room good King bed. We will be sure to stay here when in Seattle again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenleigh, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Was extremely happy with stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was good. Close to baseball stadium and within walking distance to Seattle attractions. Everything was very comfortable and nice. If you require something it was as easy as asking and if they have it they will accommodate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lindapawprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed four nights. This is a great location, walking distance to almost anything you'll ever need including the piers. The hotel was quiet and clean. The breakfast was a great way to start the day and bountiful. The staff, especially the front desk folks, were really super nice and friendly. They were able to answer any of our questions, even expound a bit on life in the northwest. Ask about geoducks, it's a great story.
The only iffy thing was the property is a historic building and the rooms are small, but they are nicely furnished and comfy.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a suite or a corner room on the west side, those rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 99 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 2,128 reviews
Hotel 1000
#2 of 99 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing