We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Old Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530 (Pioneer Square)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #28 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Old Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel has lots of character and a great location. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. It's in walking distance to Pike's Market in one direction and the ball parks in the other. Lots of restaurants and shops in easy walking distance. Parking is about a block and a half away and an extra $20 but after seeing the parking rates at a couple of hotels we walked past, it's a bargain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    301
    60
    33
    15
See reviews for
141
363
71
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Having moved from the Hyatt Regency in Vancouver for a short week end in Seattle we decided to spare the cash and book into the inexpensive best western in Seattle. Much to our surprise this was a very well run and most pleasant hotel. The rooms were spotlessly clean and spacious the breakfast provided was excellent and the staff were most helpful. The location was not so bad given that a lot of areas in Seattle are occupied with people that have not being so fortunate in life and some look a bit on the rough side. The Pike Market is quite close as is the waterfront. To summarize very reasonable cosy hotel and we did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Got in about 7:00 AM after a red eye from Honolulu to Seattle. Effortlessly got the LINK light rail from SEATAC, down to within a half-mile of Best Western Plus Pioneer Square. I'd informed them I'd be in early and two days before my trip, got a return email from management telling me they'd do their best to have a room around the time I arrived. Upon arriving, there wasn't anything available, but they took my luggage and pointed me to the breakfast room where I had a waffle and some eggs and juice and just relaxed. About 8:00, I got a call that my room was ready. I went up to the third floor to a HUGE room with a HUGE bed and a HUGE TV - which I actually watched later in the afternoon after waking up. As a nice bonus, they sent up a couple fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies and a couple bottles of spring water. All in all, a VERY pleasant experience for this very worn out traveler. Should I pass through Seattle again, I'll be sure to stay there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stay at this hotel every time we go to seattle.
The rooms are quaint .
You can walk to the ball park there is a full bar next door and around the corner you can listen to music as well.
everything is right at your finger tips .
you can also walk to pikes market .
love this place.
It is also $20.00 to park your car for 24 hours not bad The other hotels are more
The Barschaks

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms that I know of .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel was just what we were looking for. It was close to all the things we wanted to see and do, all within walking distance! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and cozy. The wifi was a tad slow at times.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a smaller king size room that seemed to shake all day and night, my husband and I felt dizzy most of the time spent in our room, this is to be expected in an older hotel though. When we arrived there were many staff members milling about and they were all very nice, but for two days after we hardly saw anyone who worked at the hotel. This place was very clean, inside the rooms and in the common areas. The location is walking distance to the waterfront and pike place market. We saw a train stop a few blocks away, which is reasonably close. The pioneer square area is a bit on the dicey side however. A lot of homeless seem to congregate around the totem polls in the area. I think that for the size of the room it was overpriced. But it is in a quieter part of the city, so it was worth the extra money to stay out of the crush of the tourist trap areas.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Seattle
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.