We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530 (Pioneer Square)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #27 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Oak Harbor, Washington, Usa
1 review
“Loved it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Friends and I stayed here for our weekend away. It was a little hard to find because all the buildings look the same but the front desk was very helpful in helping us. My room was Amazing, the floor was clean , the beds had duvet covers (a plus in my book), and the heating was easily controlled in the room. Even though they didn't have a full service breakfast, they did have a waffle maker and offered trays so that we could bring the food back up to the room. I would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    386
    275
    56
    30
    14
See reviews for
129
340
69
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We found a great deal for this hotel online and after reading the reviews on here decided to book it - I am so glad we did! The staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful... the rooms are spotless - every day when we came back, our rooms were all made up, with everything we needed. There is no mini fridge in the rooms, but there is an ice bucket and there was an ice machine on our floor. One day, we left a bottle of water in there, and when we came back, the staff had left us two more! Most hotels charge several dollars for anything extra. The breakfast was included and was fantastic - I love the waffle station, complete with strawberries and whipped cream - mmm! They also had yogurt, bagels, toast, fruit, coffee., juice, eggs... anything you could ask for! The rooms had flat screen TVs and several channels to choose from... and they were well maintained. I have had bad experiences in the past, so I like to hunt in corners and check for hidden problems... but I didn't find anything wrong with this hotel! :) The hotel was built in 1914 - and for being almost 100 years old - I was very impressed. I liked all the old wood around... Bottom line, I would definately come back here again and would recommend it to anyone! You have the option to either try to find parking in the street, or pay $20 a night for secure parking - we chose to pay, on our last day, we wanted to do the underground tour and they let us keep our car in the lot and even stored our bag for us! They were willing to go above and beyond - Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I arrived late and had to leave early but enjoyed my stay nonetheless. The room was quite large with a comfortable bed and a very clean bathroom. One strange thing about the room is that the heater is located behind the drapes so when turned on the drapes don't stay closed. Also, it turns on and off all night rather than providing just a constant hum. The services offered are limited but all the staff I came in contact with were very pleasnant and attentive. Parking was close and $20 per night. The keycard lot is about a block away and the hotel is in a sketchy part of town so be careful walking back to your room if you are out after dark. Cabbing it might be a better choice. Complimentary breakfast was pretty typical but again the service person was very attentive. To sum things up, I would recommend to others and would stay again...this hotel is a very good value for downtown Seattle

Room Tip: no view from the rooms off the street but probably much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a good city location - thats what we got. It's a bit of a walk from here to the Space Needle, but there are underground tours from a hundred yards away. We found a few good bars very close by too.

Now the rooms are not the best I've stayed in, but they were spacious, clean and well appointed. We didn't have a view, but we didn't need that. We slept well in a comfortable bed. The staff were freindly and helpful too.

Breakfast was a little disappointing for me, but our freinds thought it was great. There were yougurts, cereals, waffles, coffee and fruit juice etc, so a good enough choice but the dining room could have done with an update, it felt a bit like a cheap cafe.

As with most hotels in Seattle (I believe) watch out for car parking charges. The car park used by this hotel is just a couple of blocks away and was $20 per night.

Room Tip: We had an inside room which wasa larger than the one our freinds had on the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Central Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you're looking for an authentic Seattle experience, stay where the action is. I had already made reservations for another hotel farther away from downtown when a friend recommended Pioneer Square. For less than half the price, this hotel is charming and very clean, free breakfast, cheap parking, with a most helpful staff and located just a couple of blocks from the ferry and other downtown features. Pike Place is only 6 blocks away. Lots of great restaurants in the area. Close to public transit (great system here!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.