We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend some time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530 (Pioneer Square)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place to spend some time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed the hotel. Staff were friendly and close to main attractions. Would highly recommend. Had a small problem and were upgraded to a bigger room, no fuss no problems. Thank you for a great stay.
Dave and Lynette

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    343
    70
    35
    17
See reviews for
164
409
80
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

great location, very friendly fast service when we checked in. good amenities, would definitely recommend to family and friends. Close to some great restaurants, the piers etc can walk to everything you would need

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I've stayed at many of the downtown hotels and appreciated many things about the Best Western Pioneer Square - the location served us well, we liked the smaller size and intimate historic feel, and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

Less appealing -- Our "view" room had a view of the buildings across the street. The bedding was a sheet covered blanket rather than a thicker duvet and prefer sleeping in a cool room with warm bedding. We skipped the breakfast, not very appealing.

Parking was the typical $20/day. The garage is a block and a half away.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Best Western Pioneer Square is great! I couldn't have asked for a better stay. We were greeted with a smile and the concierge was quick to help in any way to make our stay better. The room was furnished with two beds, and a closet and desk. The bathroom was very roomy, with a low entrance tub for the shower. We were very happy with the amount of towels and amenities that we received. They gave us maps and helped us find all the wonderful spots that were of interest. I would recommend this place ten times over any where I have stayed before. Ten stars for the entire place. Their Continental breakfast was amazing! We had waffles with strawberries, cold cereal, and my husband had a bagel and a waffle. It was one of the best continental breakfasts that I have found.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I had to make fast visit to seattle and I found pioneer, no regrets .The hotel was comfortable and very clean , what else mm , nice area everything is walking distance, but I guess breakfast should have something else than just bread and waffle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Maries, Idaho
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is our fourth or fifth time staying at the Best Western at Pioneer Square. We like the location, within walking distance of downtown, waterfront and the ball fields. We get to town, park in the available garage and do the rest of the trip on foot. It is about a 15 minute walk to all of the action downtown, Pike Street and the shopping etc... May be too far of a walk for some, but if you don't like dealing with driving and parking downtown, this is the place for you. Nothing fancy about this hotel, rooms are nice and clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. The views from the rooms also leave much to be desired, in fact its better off not worrying about gazing out the windows, but this place is all about the location and the atmosphere of old Seattle. They have continental breakfast which we have taken advantage of on previous visits, which is fine if you want a quick bite in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTLAND
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I had to make an unplanned visit to Seattle due to a lost passport, and chose the least expensive hotel near the Passport office, expecting a boring chain hotel. What a delightful surprise! This Best Western is like a boutique hotel! The lobby is lovely and comfortable; the staff is warm and helpful. The room service food is from a wonderful Italian restaurant next door. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Business Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.