We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little gem of a hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530 (Pioneer Square)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #27 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
“a little gem of a hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We loved the location and the public transportation was so good we didn't need a car. The hotel was lovely. Our room was quiet and clean. The bathroom sparkled and it was a great shower. The king size bed was comfortable. We ate the complimentary breakfast every morning of our stay. A lot of healthy choices and fresh fruit which I liked. The staff was friendly and reccomended some great restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    325
    62
    35
    16
See reviews for
151
391
74
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln City, Oregon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Do you ever wonder if the comments you submit when you make a hotel reservation are read? Well ours were at this hotel:) This hotel is in a great location, you can walk to everything along the waterfront, Pike Place Market, football & baseball stadiums and so many great places to eat and clubs to go to - far more to do than time. The room was lovely, we paid for the city view and were very glad we did - we had french doors that opened onto a balcony, wide ledge on the window. View of Puget Sound and ferries coming and going. The king bed was so comfy - very quiet and high ceilings. Staff was very helpful with parking - couldn't ask for more!

Room Tip: Pay for the city view unless you don't look out a window anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The location was great, the bed was good, and everything else was alright.
We could hear other people in there rooms above and below us, so that was a fail. Minimally helpful staff. Have a plan rather than asking for help.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockway PA USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great center city location in Pioneer Square historical district. Refreshing historical facility completely modernized and well kept. Staff very helpful. Breakfast buffet fantastic. All this and very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We loved staying at the BW Pioneer Square! We spent 4 days walking everywhere we wanted to go. The huge room we had was clean, comfortable & quiet. The king size bed was very comfortable & the shower pressure was good. The staff were very friendly and the complementary breakfast made it very easy to get up & get going. This hotel is an ideal location if you're planning on taking in a game.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#21 Business Hotel in Seattle
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.