We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530 (Pioneer Square)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #28 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great location - downtown and near Pike Place Market. Parked the car and just walked to get around. The hotel is over a hundred years old and they kept the old-world character and modernized the rooms a bit. My wife and I were upgraded to a room on the top floor facing the street instead of the alley. It was quiet at night. The room was clean and comfortable but relatively small. We were given a welcome bag with bottles of water and cookies. Front desk staff were very helpful. Michael allowed our request for a late check-out (one hour more). Alex was very helpful in giving driving directions and reminding me more than once to return the parking card so that I won't be charged the $50. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor and facing street instead of alley if you want to get a bit of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    394
    290
    57
    32
    14
See reviews for
134
354
70
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was flying in from New York and meeting up with a friend who was driving in from Spokane and we needed a place to crash for the night before heading up to the San Juan Islands the next day.

Location: Easily accessible by train from SeaTac Airport, about a two block walk from the Pioneer Square station. We arrived late, so we were able to park our car in the street after 6pm, but just had to be up by 8am to feed the meter. This is the perfect location if you were going to a Seahawks or Mariners game!

Room: Clean but VERY small, perhaps it was because we used a AAA discount? Didn't really matter since we were only there for a night, but I could see it maybe being a little uncomfortable if we stayed any longer than that. Only real complaint was that when you flushed the toilet, there would be a LOUD squealing noise that went on for well over a minute. A little obnoxious if you had to get up and go in the middle of the night.

Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We had a fantastic time in Seattle and this hotel was one of the reasons. Great location and nice interior. Because of a storm we spent extra time in the room. Just a short walk from the train station.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buhl, idaho
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Based on the positive reviews we read here on tripadvisor, we chose this hotel as our place to stay while in Seattle for a Seahawks game. We were very happy with the choice! The hotel is on the historic registry, so it does not look like the typical Best Western hotel. The building has lots of old-world character. We had two rooms...one small queen, and one king room. The accommodations were clean, comfortable, and quiet. Some extra nice touches that we appreciated were the welcome bag with bottles of water and cookies, the Keurig coffee maker in the room, and the white table cloths on the tables in the breakfast room. Front desk was eager to answer any of our questions about local services.

Another big plus of this hotel is LOCATION! We loved being able to walk to all the things and places we wanted to see. The train to and from the airport is a short walk away. We've visited Seattle before, staying in fancier places, but our stay at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square has been our favorite. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I needed a last minute place to stay in Seattle and thankfully this Best Western had a room to spare (it was a very busy weekend in town). The location is in the oldest part of Seattle, and the hotel was quiet. It is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. I did ask for a hotel away from the elevator and towards (if not) a corner, and received it. There aren't any views, so don't fret - if you want that, go stay near the Seattle Center.

Anyway, the staff was extremely friendly and even let me check in early. If you can't check in early, you can store your bags until check in. They have breakfast for free, which I didn't take advantage of. There is a bar next door, called the Saloon, and I really liked it - it's sort of hip and only serves beer and wine at a great price. I used the free wifi at the hotel from the bar and watched tv - it was a safe and laidback environment.

My room was very small, which is to be expected from a historic building like this. It was very European, in that regard. It was extremely clean - I was taken aback - and the shower was nice and had many settings for you to enjoy. Newspapers are delivered to the door everyday.

The neighborhood is cool and you're about a 3 minute walk to the waterfront where the ferries are. You can also walk about 10 minutes and hit downtown, and further - about a 15 minute fast paced walk, to Pike Place Market. Overall, I really liked the neighborhood and the walk - lots to look at.

A tip: It's hard to find cabs in that area, so have the hotel call ahead for you.

Overall, a nice stay - I liked it and would stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms have window AC/Heaters. Fourth floor is where I stayed. There are no special views, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is just a little too far from the core of the city. Our room is a generous size but needs to be modernized.We have the worst view that we have ever had.looking into the wall of the neighboring building which is about ten feet away. The room is clean as is the hotel. The price is very good by staying four nights. It has been.quiet at night. The morning breakfast leaves a lot to be desired! Seattle is a very nice city to visit but we would pick a hotel closer to the Pike Place Market and the main shops on Pike St and Pine St.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel. The accommodations were lovely and the staff were super awesome. If you want to experience a slice of Seattle history and yet feel pampered, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Seattle
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.