We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay for a weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530 (Pioneer Square)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #27 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Sonoma, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“A nice stay for a weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I needed a last minute place to stay in Seattle and thankfully this Best Western had a room to spare (it was a very busy weekend in town). The location is in the oldest part of Seattle, and the hotel was quiet. It is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. I did ask for a hotel away from the elevator and towards (if not) a corner, and received it. There aren't any views, so don't fret - if you want that, go stay near the Seattle Center.

Anyway, the staff was extremely friendly and even let me check in early. If you can't check in early, you can store your bags until check in. They have breakfast for free, which I didn't take advantage of. There is a bar next door, called the Saloon, and I really liked it - it's sort of hip and only serves beer and wine at a great price. I used the free wifi at the hotel from the bar and watched tv - it was a safe and laidback environment.

My room was very small, which is to be expected from a historic building like this. It was very European, in that regard. It was extremely clean - I was taken aback - and the shower was nice and had many settings for you to enjoy. Newspapers are delivered to the door everyday.

The neighborhood is cool and you're about a 3 minute walk to the waterfront where the ferries are. You can also walk about 10 minutes and hit downtown, and further - about a 15 minute fast paced walk, to Pike Place Market. Overall, I really liked the neighborhood and the walk - lots to look at.

A tip: It's hard to find cabs in that area, so have the hotel call ahead for you.

Overall, a nice stay - I liked it and would stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms have window AC/Heaters. Fourth floor is where I stayed. There are no special views, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    320
    62
    35
    16
See reviews for
146
385
74
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is just a little too far from the core of the city. Our room is a generous size but needs to be modernized.We have the worst view that we have ever had.looking into the wall of the neighboring building which is about ten feet away. The room is clean as is the hotel. The price is very good by staying four nights. It has been.quiet at night. The morning breakfast leaves a lot to be desired! Seattle is a very nice city to visit but we would pick a hotel closer to the Pike Place Market and the main shops on Pike St and Pine St.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel. The accommodations were lovely and the staff were super awesome. If you want to experience a slice of Seattle history and yet feel pampered, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is an old hotel that has been redecorated and modernized. The accommodations are very comfortable and the rooms are well appointed. The breakfast room was a little small, but the selection of food and the service personnel made up for it. We stayed here the night before leaving on the a.m. Amtrak for San Diego . Will do so again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A splendid and atmospheric hotel at the centre of almost everything. Convenient too! By the train stations and handy for going places (up and down the west coast or inland by train) and the airport by light rail, by ferry to the Islands, by foot to Pike's Place market, and by monorail to Seattle centre. The immediate surrounds are 1880s Gold Rush and very close is the International District wirh many many historIcal memories (don't miss the Panama Hotel).. The rooms are clean and spacious, the beds comfortable, the showers excellent and the breakfast (from 6:00 until 10:30) substantial. Woudn't fault. The staff members are helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Fourth Floor facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just spent one night at this beautiful old hotel. The room was spacious with lovely details of days gone by. Staff were welcoming and the breakfast was adequent. Looking foward to returning in a month and to have more time to explore this up and coming area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox,British Columbia,Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this property,nice decor the hotel was clean the staff were friendly.The location is good in that it is close to the city centre,Pioneer Square ,shops restaurants etc but bad as the highway runs right by the place and could be quite noisy we had a room on the fourth floor and the windows were closed and it didnt bother us but a room closer to the highway could be noisy for sure.We had a king bed and the room was fairly small but done right so it is quaint,I did peek into some other rooms that looked quite small.the breakfast area was nice and the food the usual contonental with some boiled eggs ,waffles.
I think this hotel offers good value
We walked around the block for a full hot breakfast and went to Planet Java recommended the the front desk and it was very good

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#39 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.