We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530 (Pioneer Square)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver B.C. canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An Excellent Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at this well-placed hotel in order to be able to walk to Safeco Field for a
Mariners/Yankees baseball game, you can also get a pedi-cab if you wish. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty- our bags taken to our room and us allowed in very early which was a great help. The bag of cookies and water was a nice touch, very welcoming. The staff are excellent and friendly and Andrea at the front desk went out of her way to be helpful. It's a heritage building beautifully appointed and maintained, pretty and very clean. The area is perfect for tourism- shops, tours of the Underground City, and of course the stadiums nearby.The breakfast is fairly standard BW fare but somehow better- waffles with strawberries and whipped cream, e.g., and good coffee. I'd love to stay again.

Room Tip: Our room on a street that included a saloon next door was utterly quiet- and the windows actually op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    363
    77
    36
    17
See reviews for
176
429
82
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Great old hotel close to Pioneer Square. Minutes from the Transit Tunnel and the port. And no steep climb to get home! We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room - no view but no noise either
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Super clean, large rooms~beautiful stairways and halls...also very clean. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Cleaning staff friendly and pleasant. Welcome bag...cookies, water, and snacks...nice touch. Breakfast...excellent. We enjoyed the location of the hotel--close to the market and lots of touristy attractions. Loved all the patio pubs, cafes, and restaurants. I would definatley stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Very nice helpful staff. Welcome bag with cookies and bottled water was a nice surprise. Easy walk from Amtrack station. Interesting (in a "homeless" way) locale. Close to touristy shops and cafes with short walk to Pike's Market. Breakfast offered danish, waffles, coffee. Clean upgraded rooms. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Wa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

After reading this hotel's website as well as many of the online reviews, I found myself unable to find much information about its complementary breakfast. Would it be a stale bagel and a cup of coffee ....... or a more complete breakfast with biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, etc........... or what?
My husband and I stayed here for one night before a trip on Amtrak, and for those of you who would like to know what you'll get for breakfast, here's what we found: waffles with whipped cream, strawberries, and syrup, Kelloggs boxed cereals, bananas, apples, oranges, packaged fruit cups, yogurt, orange juice, apple juice, bread/toast/bagels/sweet rolls/ muffins, hard boiled eggs, coffee, Bigelow teas, and milk.
Our room was not large, but was clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were very satisfied with our stay, and would not hesitate to stay here again if we wanted to be in this vicinity. We certainly felt that the breakfast was adequate for most folks.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Hotel was very clean, nice helpful staff, decent breakfast and a little welcome gift bag. We had a room with a nice little balcony.4 Wasn't thrilled with the area it was in. Pretty dumpy.

Room Tip: 4th floor street side was very quiet and ours had a balcony with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed there on the 16 of August . Great location to stay if going to Safeco field only a 10 minute walk. Ate at Jimmies on 1st upon a recomandaiton from the desk clerk. Great meal. The rooms were clean as was the hotel. Morning breakfast was good nice to use real plates and forks not plastic as most places use. 20$ to park your car. I would stay here again next year when I take the family to the ball games.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel

Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#30 Family Hotel in Seattle
#33 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.