We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice classy doubletree, near everything including train” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 3rd Ave (corner of Third and Cherry - hotel entrance on Cherry Street), Seattle, WA 98104 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
minneaoplis, United States
1 review
“Nice classy doubletree, near everything including train”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Exit train station and walk right into hotel. Busy area with lots of restaurants and walking distance to Pike, Convention Center and Needle. Bathrooms must have just been redone. Good beds. Nothing to complain about. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    296
    72
    22
    17
See reviews for
134
478
68
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

If you like a hotel that's not cookie cutter and reflects the history of the area, you'll love the Arctic Club. This building got it's beginning as a men's club in the early 1900's started by men who made their fortune in the Yukon. It feels like you've walked into the club circa 1920. The lobby is very cozy with a fireplace, leather chairs and couches, and a really cool vintage bar. The theme continues in the rooms with furniture that is new, but designed to look vintage. I really liked the design and vibe of the place. If you stay here, be sure to check out the walrus decorations on the outside of the building.

The location was also really ideal for my purposes. I was in Seattle for business and the hotel is central to the business district. I was also able to walk to Pike Place Market and the Seattle Center (Space Needle and other museums are there). There are coffee shops, restaurants, stores near the hotel.

The staff was great. Since it's a Doubletree, they give you a chocolate chip cookie at check-in. I felt the concierge and bell staff were really responsive and friendly. I enjoyed my stay at the Arctic Club.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

First thing you want to do is look for the walrus tusks on the side of the building.This is a fabulous building and a very well run hotel. The hotel has been carved out of the original building and is architecturally in keeping with the original building. Lots of dark wood and elegant lighting throughout. The rooms have french press coffee makers in keeping with the spirit of Seattle strong love of quality coffee. Hotel is centrally located and is a easy walk to most of the must do's in Downtown Seattle.
Service is perfect with everyone going out of their way to make you feel welcome and appreciated. Even the guys who bring your car around remembered my name!
Restaurant has a very good breakfast and the weekend staff is superior to the week day group. Omelettes were yummy on the weekend and OK during the work week.
I will definitely stay here again when visiting Seattle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Arctic Club is a boutique hotel conveniently located in downtown Seattle. It is a short walk from the Seattle Aquarium, restaurants and other tourist destinations. There is a bar, The Polar, and it is like stepping back into a more opulent time in history. It has a large carved bar, lots of dark wood, and plenty of seating in small groups, perfect for settling in for some great drinks and interesting conversations with friends, or the intimacy couples will enjoy.

The restaurant has a delicious and varied selection of offerings for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food is quite good, and the staff is excellent. The servers are friendly and helpful, and the service is smooth.

The rooms are very well appointed, luxurious, and the bathrooms large. The hotel is quiet, and the front desk staff extremely helpful.

If you are looking to treat yourself, or your significant, this would be an excellent place to stay for a getaway weekend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I was blown away by what I saw for my room, it looked like a penthouse suite! The restaurant staff were very courteous, always ready to help. The food was fantastic, and tasted delicious. I couldn't have asked for better during my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The staff was very good, but the room was noisy. We faced the street and you could hear all the traffic. There was a false alarm early in the morning but the staff handled it well. I recommend for the staff experience but the hotel itself I don't recommend. For the money I paid I expected more for the hotel room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 700 3rd Ave (corner of Third and Cherry - hotel entrance on Cherry Street), Seattle, WA 98104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
#27 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront.From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.