We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 3rd Ave (corner of Third and Cherry - hotel entrance on Cherry Street), Seattle, WA 98104 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #22 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
A TripAdvisor Member
“Thin walls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel is older and has been remodeled, but the walls are thin and the ventilation was poor as I could hear people engaging in sexual activity in another room. The area where the hotel is located was not great. There were not many choices for food nearby and the area seemed to be home to many homeless and transients. I guess I just expected more. I gave it a shot, but would not stay at this hotel on a second visit. Also, if you have a car be prepared to spend an additional $40-50 per night to valet your car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    274
    68
    22
    16
See reviews for
121
450
67
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We had called ahead to make sure we would be able to use iPad in room. When we got back to the hotel to watch film we had rented the hdmi did not work. The engineer came up and did his best to make it work. We went to another marginally better room and found a tv that worked. Instead of just letting us move to a better room for our trouble Megan told us that they would move the tv instead because that was a different room "type". This was at 10:30 at night so instead of being able to enjoy our film after a Long day of travel we had to wait for the engineer, who was vy nice to change tv. I am very disappointed in the double tree for the lack of customer service and the caviled attude of Megan .

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the problems you experienced with the television in your room and the manner in which our manager on duty handled your problem. I will be sure to follow up with our team immediately to ensure issues like this do not happen again in the near future.

Jeff Gouge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We loved this hotel!! Typically, we are not fans of historic hotels but we absolutely loved this hotel. The valet was super nice and informative. And every time we came into the hotel we were welcomed back. We loved the hotel decorations with a historic feel. If I could pack some of them in my suitcase, I would. I'm not sure I have ever thought that about hotel decorations.

View was amazing. The room was spotless. From the light fixtures to the bathroom, everything was in tip top shape. Personally, I did not think the rooms were small at all. We had plenty of room.

The ballroom was beautiful.

Not a fan of the $41 to park but that really is not the hotel's fault. The cost of the parking was quickly made up by the fact that the location is at the heart of everything. Within walking distance of everything Seattle. The hotel is on a pretty steep hill so if you have problems walking, you might want to be careful.

When coming back to Seattle, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The road noise can be loud, but that is in every city. Don't stay in the city if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Jeff Gouge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere of the hotel brings you back to a time when comfort and service were the norm. From the valet who directed us to parking to the friendly front desk with cookies. The room was well appointed with a French press, thick towels and a comfortable bed. The service at the bar was exceptional where we enjoyed cocktails and the truffle fries. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Jeff Gouge
General Manag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The historic building was great and I loved the old style decor in the rooms.

Our room was tiny, extremely small. The room service was lacking. The sheets and mattress were great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us! I will be sure to pass along your feedback on room service to our team as well. I hope to have you as our guest again in the future and if so, we do have a variety of other rooms which are larger and may be more suitable for your needs.

Jeff Gouge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed here after a Whitecaps/Sounders game at Century Link Field. This is one of the closer hotels to the stadiums and SODO. I was able to get a good rate through Hilton's 800 number. Check was very smooth and the staff was very attentive and answering my questions. The next days the valet and staff were very good at pointing at local attractions and helping me with my luggage.

The room was beautiful decorated, and very comfortable bed. There were numerous luxuries including a large tv, large writing desk, rice robes, and a DVD player. There was no noise from neighbring rooms, but some street noise. The curtains were thick were effective in blocking out the light from the streets. The bathroom was a good size and the whirlpool bath worked very well.

The Arctic Bar was one of the more comfortable, and luxurious place i've been to with a suprub bartender, large drinks menu, and very comfortable seating.

What the Arctic Club had, it did it very well. What it didn't have detracted, but not by much from my stay. There aren't that many facilities apart from the rooms. The immediate neighborhood dosen't have many shops or restaurants near by. Depending on your energy and mood it's a walk to some attractions.

Still I recommend the hotel because it's luxury and service.

Room Tip: I got the best deal through Hilton's 800 number
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Jeff Gouge
General Manag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I love this place. If you're unfamiliar with its history it's worth reading up on. This used to be a gentleman's club for men who struck it rich during the Klondike gold rush. If these walls could talk! In keeping with the location's history, this hotel has an earthy, masculine vibe. The service is amazing. Someone below mentioned the concierge, Stephen. He's wonderful! He helped us to set up rides for our business meetings and he's helping my boss plan day trips with his family. If you want to stay here I'd book early because this place tends to fill up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgouge, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Jeff Gouge
General Manag
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 700 3rd Ave (corner of Third and Cherry - hotel entrance on Cherry Street), Seattle, WA 98104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
#33 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront.From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.