We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A former private men's club” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 3rd Ave (corner of Third and Cherry - hotel entrance on Cherry Street), Seattle, WA 98104 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #22 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Melrose, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A former private men's club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We spent three days in Seattle and discovered this historic hotel that was excellent. Very manly with lots of charm. The rooms were spacious and so were the bathrooms. We were able to walk to Safeco field for a ballgame in about 15 to 20 minutes. From the hotel we had numerous and interesting places to visit. This is not in the heart of the shopping center, which was fine with us. The staff were very helpful with any questions we had. The restaurant was better than average. Originally a private club for veterans of the Gold Rush.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    274
    68
    22
    16
See reviews for
121
450
66
228
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

From the moment we drove up to the hotel the service was great, we were taken care off right away. The staff very friendly and helpfull. The beds very comftable our room was facing the furnace not a pretty view, but it was quite. We will stay there again, close to everything in town. Thank you for the great time and great service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at the Arctic Club for one night May 18. We had stayed there once before (September 2012) and noticed improvement in service this trip. We travel to Seattle frequently and have stayed in many downtown hotels. We wouldn't call it 4 star but 3.5 plus. We don't love the location of the Arctic Club but like the hotel overall. On both visits we found the room deodorizer used by housekeeping to be a bit strong...but thankfully there was an opening window!

Room Tip: Try to stay on a higher floor if possible. We were on the 4th floor and found street noise to be a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

When you walk into the lobby you realize this is not your cookie cutter hotel. It is a step back in time when land, lumber and the gateway to Alaska was what made Seattle. .Great location and staff. It is a classic old hotel. Wifi is fast and a corner room gives you a bit more space. Lobby bar and restaurant are unique. Great for business stay or a get away not sure if there is enough to keep the kids busy though

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just stayed for two nights at the Arctic Club/Hilton and it was convenient to walk to the Pike Market, the waterfront, shopping and the overhead train that takes you to the Space Needle and other attractions. The bar is decorated in a vintage style with lots of images of old Seattle. We ate our breakfasts up in the Executive Lounge that has wrap around windows to great views in every direction. The lounge had a happy hour with warm and cold appetizers. Drinks had a short window of opportunity but even at 7 PM the drinks were only $6 or $7, cheap compared to bar prices. Staff was very helpful in reception area. We rented a car and the price for parking was $30 a night, not as expensive as other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Room 2708 had views of water and downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at the Arctic Club Hotel for two days while traveling to Seattle, WA for business. I found the hotel staff very friendly during my check-in and my stay. I thought the hotel had a cool vibe and even though the property had a slight "vintage, throwback" feel to it I liked it a lot. Some things had been appropriately upgraded and some things had stayed vintage. I found the hotel cool, clean and comfortable. It, like all hotels I looked at, was expensive but I think that's more of a Seattle (demand) issue than anything. It seemed priced according to the market. All in all I'd stay there again and enjoyed it. Also, the location is convenient to downtown locations and sight seeing places.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed during a recent visit to Seattle. Hotel is beautiful and decorated in the style of a private clubs from the 1920's. The hotel is only half a block from the train the brings to directly from the airport. Front desk staff was very helpful in directing me to local attractions. Hotel was in walking distance to sports stadiums, Pike Place market, and Space Needle. The only flaw was the uneven service during breakfast at the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 700 3rd Ave (corner of Third and Cherry - hotel entrance on Cherry Street), Seattle, WA 98104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
#33 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront.From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.