We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 3rd Ave (corner of Third and Cherry - hotel entrance on Cherry Street), Seattle, WA 98104 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“historic charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Check-in was smooth, complimentary cookies were delicious
Room was quiet, clean, comfortable, large flat screen TV, great room service, plush linens and bath robe, even an umbrella to use for going out, spacious clean, bath
Room smelt dingy or old although everything inside the room was up to date (old building)
Room rates >$200/night
Free wifi for hilton honors members
Parking cost $$$ (up to $41 valet)

Great location (near pioneer square, pike place, smith tour, columbia tour, coffee stands, Juno, McCormick, Tulio restaurants)

South facing rooms have view of construction going on next door
no pools, but they have a gym

Room Tip: South facing rooms have view of construction going on next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    329
    76
    25
    19
See reviews for
149
515
73
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Arctic Club. Hotel staff was very knowledgable and we learned a lot about the history of the place. Room was quiet, clean, and stately. Restaurant was on the pricey side, but we ordered cheeseburgers and were very satisfied. I left my coat in the hotel lobby and only discovered it was missing while I was on the train back home. I called the hotel and they immediately packaged it up and shipped it to my address. Took less than a week to get it back. Great and efficient service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Arctic Club in Seattle for a wedding on New Year's Eve. The hotel is a little removed from the main area of downtown Seattle, but only a 10 minute walk or 2 minute cab ride from the Weslake Mall. The interior of the hotel is very nice, and the rooms are incredibly comfortable. It is a club, so history is an important aspect of teh entire design.

The main benefit to staying at the Arctic Club was the incredibly helpful and friendly staff. We were able to check in early with a last-second request, get dry cleaning done the day before the wedding on short notice, receive a package delivered to the hotel to my attention and they sent a package of left-behind items to us all the way in Hong Kong. I would definitely stay here again based solely on the helpfulness of the staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. The building is more than 100 years old and the property is solid and attractive. The decor is a loving rendition of 1920's speakeasy and deco. The lobby is gorgeous and dominated by the stunning bar. The rooms are immaculate and attractive with period furniture that is simple but elegant. And, oh, the staff. They are professional, friendly, helpful and welcoming. From the front door to the front desk, the bar and the restaurant, they all aim to please. The value is terrific and the location makes it easy to get around. I can't remember the last time I received this level of service. The age of the building means two things: no noise from adjoining rooms, which is great, and older elevators (the only quibble I have). If you are the kind of person who is never satisfied with anything, please don't stay here - these folks are too nice to have to deal with you.

Room Tip: There is a lot of traffic on the Third Avenue side of the building from the morning rush to the even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

is it me or are all seattle hotels just small? the rooms are tiny. the bathroom only had a shower. the toilet barely flushed. my view was that of what looked like a landfill. (i won't mention all the construction noise from this hole in the earth, oh, whoops). this hotel while it trys to be snoity (trademark!) really needs to get a reality check. I have stayed in far nicer double trees in the middle of nowwhere USA. I would not recommend this property to anyone visiting seattle. there are much nicer choices out there. my 3 star rating is however based on the service of the valet and bell staff. they were very helpful. everything else was 2 star or less. Also, seems like being a gold member of hilton honors has no perks here except for the customary points and bonus. no upgrade? come on.

Room Tip: avoid overlooking the landfill/construction hole in the ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Good location, inteiors and room amenities. Local blocks are a bit dodgy at night and can be loud - take a cab and request a high floor! Friendly staff (front desk is gratuity-oriented), verify your room location as it may not match your Hilton or requested preferences (I'll know next time...). Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel feels special. There are little details in the decor throughout the building that made me feel like it had a rich history. Really, the only downside to the hotel is the high cost of parking overnight-- $41. The sample toiletries were Crabtree & Evelyn...very nice! The location is perfect if you plan to go to Pioneer Square. It is a bit of a hike to get to the shopping district part of Downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Pioneer Square
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Sorrento Hotel
#24 of 98 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 700 3rd Ave (corner of Third and Cherry - hotel entrance on Cherry Street), Seattle, WA 98104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#20 Business Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront.From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.